更新:重要的AP課程/考試信息(4年2020月XNUMX日)

在線發布了2020年高級分班考試(AP)考試的其他指南,並在此處提供了可訪問的時間表: https://apcoronavirusupdates.collegeboard.org/students/taking-ap-exams/ap-exam-schedule.

大學理事會(CB)認識到,有些學生可能無法使用在線查看AP內容並參加考試所需的工具和連接性。 可能沒有考試所需技術或互聯網連接的學生,必須在24月XNUMX日之前通知大學理事會。 對於需要技術和/或連接性的學生,他們或代表(老師/家長)必須登錄到 www.cb.org/tech 告知他們特定個人的需求。

測試信息:

  • 所有學生將被要求在11月22日至XNUMX月XNUMX日的指定日期參加考試。  *此信息是對原始陳述的更改,該原始陳述是學生可以在兩個測試日期之間“選擇”。
  • 將有 1月5日至XNUMX日的“最新測試”。 學校必須批准學生參加這些較晚的考試(不再有任何考試日期衝突)。
  • 有關每項考試形式的詳細信息將在今天發布。 有機會看到練習題。 一種方法是通過AP 現場會議。 CB希望對程序如何進行模擬,以便學生能夠練習程序以進行考試並在考試日期之前上傳答案。
  • 學生會 選擇他們要參加考試的設備 (特別是:筆記本電腦,台式機,手機或平板電腦)。
  • 學生 無法註冊任何新考試 在這個時候。
  • 額外時間住宿 系統會自動將其內置到平台中,以供已批准的額外時間的學生使用。 其他住宿的指示將在XNUMX月下旬通過“在家測試說明指南”發出。
  • AP微積分:學生只能參加一(1)個AP微積分考試。 AP計劃允許學生免費從BC演算切換到AB演算,反之亦然。 今年將沒有AB評分。 Ť進行此更改的截止日期延長至20月XNUMX日。 AP協調員必須致電AP教育工作者服務以解鎖其訂單以處理此更改。
  • 計算器:對於可能涉及計算的2020年AP考試(包括一些 經濟學課程),問題的設計使得無需計算器即可完成所需的計算。 但是,允許使用計算器,這可能會有所幫助。 簡單的(“四功能”)計算器可免費作為計算機和電話(即,大多數或所有與Internet連接的設備)的應用程序使用,並可預先安裝以用於考試。 學生和老師應確保熟悉其特定AP考試的計算器政策。
  • 數字需求: 作品集課程: 藝術與設計:2D; 藝術與設計:3D; 計算機科學原理; 畫畫; 研究; 和研討會-將使用作品集提交的內容,並且不會進行單獨的在線考試。 這些提交的截止日期已延長至26月XNUMX日。
  • 考試報名:為了幫助那些努力收集和評分課程成績的學生和教師,AP課程將在26月XNUMX日之前向AP教師提供學生對在線考試的回應。
  • AP老師將不遲於26月XNUMX日收到學生考試的副本。 因此,另一種確保學生工作與已知工作保持一致的方法。 這包括核實學生書面作品的照片證據,以及聆聽所有語言考試的口語錄音的能力。

有關SAT和AP的最新信息,可以在以下網址在線找到: 大學理事會冠狀病毒更新 網站。 AP計劃將繼續通過電子郵件直接向學校和學生傳達重要更新。

UPDATE: Important AP Course / Exam Information (April 4, 2020)

Additional guidance for 2020 Advanced Placement (AP) exams is posted online and an accessible schedule is found here: https://apcoronavirusupdates.collegeboard.org/students/taking-ap-exams/ap-exam-schedule.

The College Board (CB) recognizes that some students may not have access to the tools and connectivity they need to review AP content online and take the Exam. Students who may not have the technology or internet connectivity needed for the exams must inform The College Board by APRIL 24th. For students who need technology and/or connectivity, they or a representative (teacher / parent), must logon to www.cb.org/tech to inform them of a specific individual’s needs.

Testing information:

  • All students will be asked to take their exam on the designated day between May 11 and May 22.  *This information is a change for the original statement that students could “choose” between two testing dates.
  • There will be “Late Testing” on June 1st – 5th.  Schools will have to approve students to take these late exams (there should no longer be any test date conflicts).
  • Details on the format of each exam will be posted today. There will be opportunities to see practice questions. One way will be through the AP Live Sessions. CB is hoping to have additional simulations on how the procedure will work for students to be able to practice the procedure for taking the exam and uploading responses prior to the testing dates.
  • Students will choose which device they will take their exam on (specifically: laptop, desktop, cell phone, or tablet).
  • Students cannot register for any new exams at this time.
  • Extra time accommodations will automatically be built into the platform for students with approved extra time. Directions for other accommodations will be sent out through an At-Home Testing Instruction Guide later in April.
  • AP Calculus: Students may only take one (1) AP Calculus Exam. The AP Program has allowed students to switch from Calculus BC to Calculus AB and vice versa at no charge. There will be no AB subscore this year. The deadline to make this change is extended to APRIL 20th. AP coordinators must call AP Services for Educators to unlock their order to process this change.
  • Calculators: For the 2020 AP Exams that may involve calculations (including some STEM and Economics courses), questions are designed such that required calculations can be done without a calculator. However, the use of a calculator is allowed and may be helpful. Simple (“four-function”) calculators are freely available as apps for computers and phones (i.e. most or all internet-connected devices), and can be installed beforehand for use on the exam. Students and teachers should be sure to familiarize themselves with the calculator policy for their particular AP exams.
  • Digital Needs: Portfolio Courses: Art and Design: 2D; Art and Design: 3D; Computer Science Principles; Drawing; Research; and Seminar–will use portfolio submissions and will not have a separate online exam. The deadline for these submissions has been extended to May 26th.
  • Exam Submissions: To help support teachers and schools that are struggling to collect and score student work for course grades, the AP Program will provide AP teachers with their students’ responses from the online exams by May 26th.
  • Each AP teacher will receive copies of their students’ exams no later than May 26th. Thus another way to ensure that student work is consistent with known effort. This would include the ability to verify photo evidence of students’ written work, and to listen to oral recordings of all language exams.

The most up-to-date information related to SAT and AP can be found online at the College Board Coronavirus Updates website. The AP Program will continue to communicate important updates directly to schools and students via email.