Student Council Association (SCA)

Congratulations to our SCA and Class Government elected members for the 2018-2019 school year!

SCA Offices

SCA Presidents Sydney VandeMeulebroecke &  Annie Zetkulic
Communications Coordinator Claire Schulte
Historian Liza Harold
1st VP (Class of 2020) Edgar Aguirre-Perez
2nd VP (Class of 2021) Shea Messman
3rd VP (Class of 2022) Coming soon

Class of 2019 Offices

President Sarah Russell-Hunter
Vice president Luke Anzaldi
Secretary Patrick Warner
Treasurer Matthew Hopper

Caroline Morley

Iain Ramsey

Rebecca Soforenko

Class of 2020 Offices

President Kaiya Mitchell
Vice president Camilla Regalia
Secretary Paul Velasco
Treasurer Erin Pfeifer

Sophie Beach

Tanner Sykhammountry .

Ella Taylor

Class of 2021 Offices

President Bridget Holt
Vice president Sofia Brodsky
Secretary Laura Jayne
Treasurer Zara Mughal

Anna Erskine

Emma Huther

Megan Peck                   .

Class of 2022 Offices – COMING SOON. 

Elections will take place Wednesday, September 26.  Results will be announced by the end of the school day


Here are just a few events the SCA is planning for the upcoming school year:

  • Homecoming Spirit Week, Pep Rally, and Half-Time Show (October 1-5)
  • Annual Thanksgiving Food Drive and Assembly (November)
  • Countywide SCA Service Projects (partnership with neighboring elementary school)
  • INOVA Blood Drive (April 2019)
  • SCA Olympics/Spring Spirit Week Celebration (April 2019)
  • 2019-2020 Elections (May 2019)

Follow us on Instagram:  WL_SCA

and on Twitter:


RT @WLHSPrincipal: On a very serious note: Please join us in communicating to our kids that txting and driving don’t mix!! You can start by…
Published April 24, 18 4:59AM