華盛頓自由家庭哀悼自己的遺失

尊敬的華盛頓自由家庭,

將軍們,我非常傷心地通知你我們其中一位的死亡。 十一年級的學生阿德里安·維加·阿爾坎塔拉(Adrian Vega-Alcantara)於11年10月2020日因心力衰竭突然去世。阿德里安深受同學和老師的喜愛。 對於學生,教職員工和我們社區來說,獲得必要的支持以應對整個華盛頓自由家庭的巨大損失非常重要。

APS學生服務人員可以為家長和老師提供諮詢,以解決學生對社會情感的擔憂。 以下是有關如何联系這些員工的信息。 週一至週五上午8點至下午4點,家人可以隨時致電或發短信與學生服務辦公室的工作人員取得聯繫。

華盛頓自由集團

致電或發短信571-255-0631或座機703-228-6046或發送電子郵件至SchoolSocialWork@apsva.us。

阿靈頓人類服務部兒童和家庭服務部行為健康部門的電話為703-228-1560。 所有約會將以虛擬方式進行(遠程醫療或電話)。 家人可以撥打電話703-228-1560提出問題,並安排一個約會。 鼓勵有緊急精神健康需要的任何人聯繫兒童區域危機應對(CR2)(844-627-4747),並鼓勵有精神病緊急情況的任何人聯繫緊急服務(703-228-5160)。

在接下來的幾天裡,諮詢人員將與學生見面。 我們想向我們的社區保證,即使在這種大流行中,我們也將為所有需要它的人提供支持。 隨著年初計劃的推進,在這個困難時期學生的個人需求至關重要。 認識阿德里安的學生可能會感到悲傷,您可能會看到以下行為:流淚,夢境生動,易怒,固執,退縮,身體不適,害怕死亡或難以集中註意力。 父母,重要的是要給您的孩子放心和悲傷的機會。 如果這些行為仍然存在,請聯繫您孩子的輔導員。

葬禮安排目前仍在進行中,我們將與我們的PTA共同努力,為家庭提供一切支持。 我們會懷念阿德里安(Adrian)對家庭的熱愛,尤其是他的媽媽和他的兄弟,朋友以及動漫藝術。 我們對阿德里安的家人和朋友表示最深切的同情。 如果您有任何疑問或疑慮,請隨時與我聯繫。

此致,

安東尼奧·霍爾

主要

The Washington-Liberty Family Mourns the Loss of One of Our Own

Dear Washington-Liberty Family,

Generals, it is with great sadness that I inform you of the death of one of our own. Adrian Vega-Alcantara, a student in the 11th grade, passed away suddenly of heart failure on August 10, 2020. Adrian was beloved by his fellow students and teachers. It is important for students, staff, and our community to have the necessary support to deal with what is a tremendous loss for the entire Washington-Liberty Family.

APS Student Services staff are available to parents and teachers for consultation about any social-emotional concerns that arise for students. Below is the information about how these staff can be reached. Families may call or text anytime, Monday-Friday, from 8 a.m.-4 p.m. to reach staff in the Office of Student Services.

Washington-Liberty Group

Call or text 571-255-0631 or Landline 703-228-6046 or email SchoolSocialWork@apsva.us.

The Arlington Department of Human Services, Child and Family Services, Behavioral Health division is available at 703-228-1560. All appointments will be conducted virtually (Telehealth or phone). Families may call 703-228-1560 with questions and to schedule an appointment for an intake. Anyone experiencing an urgent mental health need is encouraged to contact Children’s Regional Crisis Response (CR2) (844-627-4747) and anyone experiencing a psychiatric emergency is encouraged to contact Emergency Services (703-228-5160).

Counseling staff will be available to meet with students in the days to follow. We want to assure our community that even in the midst of this pandemic, we will provide support to all who need it. As beginning of the year plans move forward, individual needs of students at this difficult time are paramount. Students who knew Adrian may experience grief and you may see the following behaviors: tearfulness, vivid dreams, irritability, clinginess, withdrawal, physical complaints, fear of dying, or difficulty concentrating. Parents, it is important to provide your child with reassurance and the opportunity to grieve. If these behaviors persist, please contact your child’s counselor.

Funeral arrangements are ongoing at this time and we will be working in concert with our PTA to provide whatever support would be of assistance to the family. We will remember Adrian fondly for his love of family, especially his mom and his brother, friends, and anime art. Our deepest sympathies go out to the family and friends of Adrian. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Antonio Hall

Principal