寫作提示

每週寫作提示

請寫一個簡短的故事,圍繞這個概念,即“從此以後快樂”一詞所涉及的內容可能比乍看之下更複雜,甚至更具破壞性。 您可以選擇從一個著名童話的既定結局開始寫續集,也可以選擇編造一個嶄新的故事,其中的構想[…]

每週寫作提示

寫一篇關於特別是共振記憶的簡短文章。 然後嘗試以另一種語言重寫相同的內存,即使您只具備該語言的基本知識,也可以嘗試使用一種被“撕裂”並陌生化的英語風格。 您發現這種做法是自由的還是限制性的? 內存中的哪些元素[…]

每週寫作提示

寫一個故事,故事發生在年復一年地存在著類似的令人驚訝和也許莫名其妙的現象的環境中。 您的主角是站在科學還是迷信的一邊? 她(或他)是否以懷疑,好奇或冷漠的態度回應? 這種經歷如何影響她(或他)的生活? 提交你的作品[…]

每週寫作提示

寫一首獻給您童年時愛的小吃的詩,探討多年來這些小吃如何變化或保持不變。 考慮一致性對您生活的影響,即使是最喜歡的零食。 將您的作品提交至:wlpenman@gmail.com

每週寫作提示

本週,嘗試一項練習,使自己的小說更加永恆。 在您的文章中搜索一個短篇小說的摘錄,其中包括現代環境的製作者,也許其中提到了現代物品,技術或爐渣的使用。 然後通過轉換當代元素來修改故事的這一部分[…]

每週寫作提示

想一想您在壓力大的情況下以自己的防禦機製做出回應的時候。 撰寫一篇關於這次相遇的文章,探討您的情緒反應以及個人歷史上可能有助於您的本能反應的各個方面。 將您的作品提交到wlpenman@gmail.com

每週寫作提示

哪些音樂家是您一生的音樂原聲帶? 選擇幾位音樂家或樂隊中不可或缺的樂隊,並寫出反映這些音樂家生活的詩歌,將研究和想像力結合在一起,成為您自己的歌曲。 將您的作品提交至:wlpenman@gmail.com

每週寫作提示

感到無助或無法控制天氣的情況也可能導致暴躁行為。 寫一個短篇故事,您的主角在一年中最熱(或最冷)的日子裡努力保持鎮定。 是什麼促使您的角色失去耐心或保持冷靜的催化劑? […]

每週寫作提示

考慮一下您城市中的幾個公共地標,並在一個簡短的神秘故事中將它們整合為線索或紅色鯡魚。 如何將熟悉的地標的細微細節置為零,會使您的故事充滿懸念或緊張感? 將您的選擇提交到wlpenman@gmail.com

每週寫作提示

Facebook或Twitter狀態:使用最新狀態更新或朋友狀態更新中的文字寫一首詩。

Writing Prompt

Weekly Writing Prompt

Write a short story that revolves around this notion that the phrase “happily ever after” can involve something more complex, or even ruinous, than what’s seen at first glance. You might choose to write a continuation from the established ending of a well-known fairy tale, or concoct a brand new story in which the idea […]

Weekly Writing Prompt

Write a short essay about a particularly resonant memory. Then try rewriting the same memory either in another language, even if you only have a basic knowledge of it or in a style of English that has been “torn apart” and defamiliarized. Do you find this practice freeing or limiting? Which elements of the memory […]

Weekly Writing Prompt

Write a story that takes place in a setting where a similarly surprising and perhaps inexplicable phenomenon exists year after year. Does your main character fall on the side of science or superstition? Does she (or he) respond with skepticism, wonder, or indifference? How does this experience affect her (or his) life? Submit your pieces […]

Weekly Writing Prompt

Write a poem dedicated to a beloved snack from your childhood, exploring how it has changed or remained the same throughout the years. Consider the effect that consistence has on your life, even in the form of a favorite snack. Submit your pieces to: wlpenman@gmail.com

Weekly Writing Prompt

This week, try out an exercise to make your own fiction more timeless. Search through your writing for an excerpt in a short story that includes makers of a contemporary setting, perhaps in in its mention of modern objects, technology or usage of slag. Then revise that section of story by transforming the contemporary elements […]

Weekly Writing Prompt

Think of a time when you’ve responded in a stressful situation with a defense mechanism of your own. Write an essay about the encounter, exploring your emotional response and aspects of your personal history that may have contributed to your instinctive reaction. Submit your pieces to wlpenman@gmail.com

Weekly Writing Prompt

What musicians are part of the soundtrack of your life? Choose several musicians or band integral to your soundtrack, and write poems that reflect on the lives of these musicians, combining research and imagination in a song of your own. Submit your pieces to: wlpenman@gmail.com

Weekly Writing Prompt

A feeling of helplessness or lack of control over the weather may also contribute to snappish behavior. Write a short story in which your main character struggles to keep calm on one of the hottest (or coldest) days of the year. What is the catalyst that drives your character to lose patience or keep cool? […]

Weekly Writing Prompt

Think of several public landmarks located in your city, and integrate them as cues or red herrings in a short mystery story. How does zeroing in on the small, specific details of familiar landmarks imbue your story with a layer of suspense or tension? Submit your picks to wlpenman@gmail.com

Weekly Writing Prompt

Facebook or Twitter Status: Write a poem using the words from your latest status update or a friend’s status update.