藝術

學生獲得國會眾議員拜爾的認可

對於贏得第二名的摩根·安德魯斯(左圖)和在我們的第八區獲得榮譽獎的Indra Mungunsuh表示感謝。

單擊“閱讀更多”以直接鏈接到“ 2021年國會藝術競賽虛擬展覽” 

六名學生獲得學術藝術和寫作國家獎章

布里奇特·巴茨(Bridget Bartz)–雕塑(銀色)

凱瑟琳·“露西亞”·約翰遜–攝影(銀)

米蘭達·基布爾(Miranda Kibler)–混合媒體(銀色)

朱莉安娜·桑特里(Juliana Santry)–編輯卡通(銀)

艾丹·申克(Aidan Shenk)–攝影(銀)

奧黛麗·維扎德(Audrey Vizard)–攝影(銀)

攝影和視覺藝術專業學生“向內看”贏得地區PTA競賽

上週,阿靈頓縣家長教師協會理事會(PTA)宣布了縣級2019 – 2020年反思競賽的優勝者。 反思是一項全國性的競賽和藝術推廣計劃,旨在鼓勵學生根據共同主題創作舞蹈編舞,電影製作,文學,音樂作品,攝影和視覺藝術作品。 […]

學術全國藝術與寫作獎獲得者

三名將軍在學校的國家藝術和寫作典禮上獲得了獎牌。 最近的活動在紐約紐約市舉世聞名的卡內基音樂廳舉行。 學生是:Jamileth Picavia-Salazar –美國視線莉莉·迪貝尼戈–金牌Abigail Capp –金牌

國會學會榮譽扎克·博貝克科('19)

每年春季,國會研究所都會舉辦一場全國性的高中視覺藝術比賽,以表彰和鼓勵全國的藝術人才。 今年,來自非洲馬圖瓦村的資深扎克·博貝奇科(Zach Bobeczko)的兩個孩子的照片為我們地區贏得了榮譽獎。 扎克(Zach)在鄉村學校志願工作中拍攝了這張照片,[...]

宣布全美國家藝術與寫作獎得主

以下學生最近獲得了美國國家藝術與寫作獎:Abigail Cupp –攝影金獎Alina Batchlia –繪畫莉莉DiBenigno的銀獎–雕塑Charlotte Kelly的金獎– Jamileth Picavia繪畫的銀獎–金獎American Vision金獎獲獎者的作品將在紐約展出[…]

Art

#WLHealingStitches

The healing stitches project back on display around our school. The project is meant to signify our community working together during these difficult times as well as raise awareness of the importance of our relationship with nature.
Click the Read More button below for a video.

Students Receive Recognition from Congressman Beyer for Artwork

Kudos to Morgan Andrews who won 2nd place (pictured to the left) and Indra Mungunsuh who received Honorable Mention in our 8th district.

Click on “Read More” for a direct link to the “2021 Congressional Art Competition Virtual Exhibition” 

Six Students Awarded Scholastic Art and Writing National Medals

Bridget Bartz – Sculpture (Silver)

Katherine “Lucia” Johnson – Photography (Silver)

Miranda Kibler – Mixed Media (Silver)

Juliana Santry – Editorial Cartoon (Silver)

Aidan Shenk – Photography (Silver)

Audrey Vizard – Photography (Silver)

Photography and Visual Art Students “Look Within” to Win Regional PTA Contest

Last week, the Arlington County Council of Parent Teacher Associations (PTAs) announced the 2019 – 2020 Reflections contest winners at the county level. Reflections is a nationwide contest and arts promotion program that encourages students to create works in dance choreography, film production, literature, musical composition, photography, and visual arts, based on a common theme. […]

Scholastic National Art and Writing Award Winners

Three Generals have been awarded medals at the Scholastic National Art and Writing Ceremony. The recent event took place at the world-renowned Carnegie Hall in New York City, NY. The students are: Jamileth Picavia-Salazar – American Vision Lily DiBenigo – Gold Medal Abigail Capp – Gold Medal

Congressional Institute Honors Zach Bobeczko (’19)

Each spring the Congressional Institute sponsors a nationwide high school visual arts competition to recognize and encourage artistic talent across the nation. This year senior Zach Bobeczko’s photograph of two children, from the African village of Matuwa, won an honorable mention for our district. Zach took this photograph while volunteering in the village school and […]

Scholastic National Art and Writing Award Winner Announced

The following students recently won Scholastic National Art and Writing award: Abigail Cupp – Gold medal in Photography Alina Batchlia – Silver medal in Drawing Lily DiBenigno – Gold medal in Sculpture Charlotte Kelly – Silver medal in Painting Jamileth Picavia – Gold Medal American Vision Gold Medal Award Winners will have their works showcased at a NY […]

Art II Students Celebrate 50 Years of the IB Program

Art II students created IB learners profile panels to celebrate “50th Birthday of IB Program.” Their work can be seen in the first floor display case next to the Main Office.