校長致辭(7年2020月XNUMX日)

親愛的父母,學生和社區:

歡迎來到華盛頓自由中學! 感謝您抽出寶貴的時間瀏覽我們的網站。 我們在IB語言學校Washington-Liberty的目標是提供各種機會,使所有學生都能取得成功。 重要的是,共同的願景和共同的方向感應始終擺在我們所做的所有工作中。 在華盛頓自由組織,我們在關懷,刺激和安全的環境中共同努力,可以做到最好。 此外,對社會和種族正義以及對每個學生都公平的學校環境的承諾定義了我們的目標,並為我們華盛頓自由社區如何在全球環境中擁抱未來提供指導。

我們以我們傑出的教職員工感到自豪,他們一直對參與我們提供的許多課程的學生保持很高的期望。 華盛頓自由國際文憑課程允許學生在嚴格的課程中挑戰自己。 全面的兩年計劃包括六個領域的課程。 要獲得IB文憑,學生還必須完成三個核心要求–知識論課程,擴展論文和創造力-行動-服​​務部分。 Washington-Liberty的學生始終在全球成績中名列前茅。 華盛頓自由大學的學生在文憑通過率,平均分數通過率和文憑候選人獲得的平均分數方面成功超過了世界各地的同齡人。

Washington-Liberty還提供屢獲殊榮的AP,雙重入學,CTE,學生出版物,美術,活動和體育項目。 我們的學生很棒。 他們拒絕保持平均水平。 他們孜孜不倦地克服障礙。 他們繼續開拓創新,繼續使WL成為一所獨特而美好的學校。 我對等待我們的個人和專業挑戰以及整個學校社區的持續承諾感到興奮。

我的持續使命是服務,合作,啟發和推動我們學校社區的每一個成員不斷追求卓越。 今年,由於COVID 19全球大流行,我們開始進行虛擬學習,這一點至關重要。 作為一個團隊,我相信我們將始終精益求精,因為我們致力於協作和富有同情心的工作。 我們的孩子將獲得最好的教育……作為華盛頓自由中學!

安東尼奧·霍爾

主要

Principal’s Corner Message (Sept. 7, 2020)

Dear Parents, Students, and Community:

Welcome to Washington-Liberty High School! Thank you for taking the time to explore our website. Our goal at Washington-Liberty, an IB Word School, is to provide a variety of opportunities so that all students can achieve success. It is important that a shared vision and collaborative sense of direction remain at the forefront of everything we do. At Washington-Liberty, we can achieve our best when working together in a caring, stimulating, and safe environment. In addition, a commitment to social and racial justice and a school environment which is equitable for each student defines our purpose and provides guidelines as to how we, the Washington-Liberty community, will embrace the future in the global environment.

We take pride in our exceptional faculty members who consistently maintain high expectations for students involved in the many programs we offer. Washington-Liberty’s International Baccalaureate Diploma Program allows students to challenge themselves in classes that are rigorous. The comprehensive two-year program consists of coursework in six areas. To earn an IB Diploma, students must also complete three core requirements – the Theory of Knowledge course, the Extended Essay, and the Creativity-Action-Service component. Students at Washington-Liberty consistently come out on top of worldwide results. Students at Washington-Liberty successfully surpass their worldwide peers in diploma pass rate, average score pass rate, and the average points earned by diploma candidates.

Washington-Liberty also offers AP, Dual-Enrollment, CTE, student publications, fine arts, activities, and athletics programs which are award winning. Our students are phenomenal. They refuse to be average. They work tirelessly to overcome obstacles. They continue to blaze trails that continue to make W-L a unique and wonderful school. I am excited about the personal and professional challenges that awaits us along with the continued commitment of our entire school community.

It is my ongoing mission with to serve, collaborate with, inspire, and propel each and every member of our school community toward continued excellence. This is extremely critical this year as we embark upon virtual learning due to the COVID 19 global pandemic. As a team, I believe that we will always excel to higher heights because of our commitment to work collaboratively and empathetically. Our children will receive the best education possible…as ONE WASHINGTON-LIBERTY HIGH SCHOOL!

Antonio Hall

Principal