2019年全國標點日獲獎者

鏈接到: 公關發布

今年的比賽有很多優秀作品。 評委們很難選擇一名獲勝者,因此他們決定承認來自五個州的12名來自學校的學生。提醒您,我們要求參賽者, “什麼標點錯誤最讓您煩惱?”

他們被要求找到一個在線模因,該模因說明了一個標點符號錯誤,該錯誤使他們引爆,尖叫,使他們進入糾正模式。 他們被要求通過電子郵件將模因連同最多不超過250個最聰明,最聰明,最令人眼花words亂的單詞發送到國家標點日總部,以說明為什麼這種特殊的標點錯誤不僅使他們發瘋,而且偶爾會變本加厲。他們進入標點警察。

今年的一些獲獎者來自華盛頓自由HS。 祝賀以下老年人:

伊娃·尼科爾斯(Eva Nichols),

克里斯蒂娜·皮科羅西(Krystyna Piccorossi),

麥迪·西姆斯(Maddie Sims),

瑪莎·海斯,

玫瑰粉紅色。

優勝者將獲得各式各樣的NPD品牌禮物,包括紀念筆,直尺,問號形壓力玩具和書籤。 另外,每個人都會收到一份 風格元素,已有100多年的寫作風格。

2019 National Punctuation Day Winners

Link to: PR Release

There were many excellent entries in this year’s contest. The judges had a hard time selecting one winner, so they decided to recognize 12 students from schools in five states.To remind you, contestants were asked, “What punctuation error annoys you the most?”

They were asked to find an online meme that illustrates the one punctuation error that sets them off, that makes them scream, that gets them into correction mode. They were asked to email that meme to National Punctation Day (NPD) Headquarters along with no more than 250 of their most clever, brilliant, dazzling words to make their case why this particular punctuation error not only drives them nuts, but also has occasionally transformed them into the punctuation police.

Several of this year’s winners are from Washington-Liberty HS.  Congratulations to the following seniors:

Eva Nichols,

Krystyna Piccorossi,

Maddie Sims,

Martha Hays,

Rose Pinkert.

Winners will receive the usual assortment of branded NPD gifts, including a commemorative pen, ruler, question mark-shaped stress toy, and bookmarks. Also, each will receive a copy of The Elements of Style, the Bible of writing style for more than 100 years.