認識您的諮詢人員

傑西·拜思(Jess Baith)

傑西卡·格雷戈里(Jessica Gregory)
輔導主任
703-228-6251
jessica.gregory@apsva.us

傑西卡·格雷戈里(Jessica Gregory) 於2011年7月成為諮詢服務總監。在此之前,她在華盛頓自由學院(Washington-Liberty)擔任了XNUMX½年的學校顧問。 她在賓夕法尼亞州立大學獲得了學校諮詢碩士學位,並在賓夕法尼亞州印第安納大學獲得了人類學學士學位。 她還獲得了喬治梅森大學的教育領導學碩士學位。 在成為學校輔導員之前,她曾在一家致力於生殖健康問題的非營利組織工作。 當她不在WL時,可以發現她在遠足或騎自行車。 她說西班牙語和葡萄牙語。

認識您的諮詢人員

愛麗絲卡蒂諾

學院和職業顧問

703-228-6228

elysse.catino@apsva.us

愛麗絲卡蒂諾 自2011年以來,她一直是華盛頓自由大學(Washington-Liberty)的顧問。她獲得了瑪麗蒙特大學的文學碩士學位和賓夕法尼亞州立大學的心理學學士學位。 在加入WL諮詢部之前,Elysse曾從事人力資源工作。 目前,Elysse是CONNECT導師和國家榮譽學會的教職顧問。 當她不在WL時,可以發現她喜歡戶外活動,並且是北弗吉尼亞社區學院的兼職教授。

特里薩

特蕾莎外邦人

學校輔導員

703-228-6253

Theresa.gentile@apsva.us

特蕾莎外邦人 在弗吉尼亞大學獲得心理學和政府文學學士學位,在喬治華盛頓大學獲得了學校諮詢碩士學位。 在加入WL之前,她曾在AmeriCorps和National College Advising Corps中與第一代家庭一起處理大學錄取程序,並在Northern Virginia Community College擔任職業和學術成功顧問。 當她不在WL時,她喜歡現場音樂和烹飪。

bvb

扎林·卡帕迪亞(Zarin Kapadia)

學校輔導員

703-228-8649

Zarin.Kapadia@apsva.us

扎林·卡帕迪亞(Zarin Kapadia) 在喬治華盛頓大學獲得教育與發展碩士學位以及心理學學士學位。 在來到華盛頓自由大學之前,她曾在華盛頓特區的哥倫比亞特區公立學校以及阿靈頓的泰勒和詹姆斯敦小學擔任學校輔導員。 Kapadia 女士熱愛閱讀、跑步、烹飪和旅行。 她的專業興趣包括過渡學生、軍人家庭、第三文化兒童和大學錄取過程。 Kapadia 女士在 WL 實習,很高興成為諮詢團隊的一員!

威利圖片

妮可·麥卡洛(威利)

學校輔導員

703-228-2004

nicole.wiley@apsva美國。

妮可·麥卡洛(威利) 自 2006 年以來一直擔任學校輔導員。她來自特拉華州,曾就讀於匹茲堡的杜肯大學,在那裡她獲得了社會學學士學位和學校輔導碩士學位。 Nicole 在大學時是一名跨欄運動員、短跑運動員和跳投運動員,並且還喜歡在 WL 擔任田徑教練。 她是一家名為“愛的孩子”的小型非營利組織的董事會成員。 在空閒時間,她喜歡旅行和吃早午餐。

希瑟·米澤爾

希瑟·米澤爾

學校輔導員

703-228-6254

heather.mizell@apsva.us

希瑟·米澤爾 在弗吉尼亞州立大學獲得特殊教育理學學士學位,並在三一大學獲得學校諮詢碩士學位。 在加入諮詢部門之前,Heather在WL擔任特殊教育老師已有5年。 她還在華盛頓特區的小學階段和弗吉尼亞州威廉王子縣的中學階段任教。

麗茲帕爾默照片

麗茲·帕爾默(Lizzy Palmer)

學校輔導員

703-228-6200

elizabeth.palmer@apsva.us

LIZZy 帕默 獲得喬治梅森大學綜合研究學士學位,主修基礎教育,並獲得碩士學位。 弗吉尼亞大學輔導員教育學士。 她是美國學校諮詢協會 (ASCA) 和弗吉尼亞學校諮詢協會 (VSCA) 的成員。 在成為學校輔導員之前,她在一所逐漸紮根的非營利性中學和高中擔任了 5 年的發展總監。 當她不在 WL 時,她喜歡練習瑜伽、閱讀和戶外活動。 帕爾默女士很高興能成為阿靈頓公立學校的一員赦免!

阿蘭·普特的照片

阿蘭·普特雷

校湊師父

703-228-8647

alain.poutre@apsva.us

阿蘭·普特雷 擁有喬治華盛頓大學的諮詢碩士學位,哈佛大學教育研究生院的思維、大腦和教育碩士學位,以及東拿撒勒學院的美國歷史文學學士學位。 他在大學招生和諮詢部門工作了幾年,為來自不同背景的國內、國際、一年級和轉學生提供服務。 此外,他還為 DC 智囊團進行了有關大學負擔能力、認證和學生成績指標等主題的政策研究。 在成為學校輔導員之前,他為一所獨立學校的學生提供大學指導。 他喜歡作為團隊的一員工作並支持學生及其家人。 不在 WL 時,他喜歡和他的狗玩耍、閱讀、看電影或節目、修補技術和製造自行車。

阿提雅

阿提亞·雷曼(Atiya Rehman)

學校輔導員

703-228-6252

atiya.rehman@apsva.us

阿提亞·雷曼(Atiya Rehman) 是畢生的阿靈頓人。 她曾就讀於Thomas Jefferson中學的Patrick Henry小學,並於2011年畢業於華盛頓自由大學。她於2017年獲得了瑪麗蒙特大學的心理學學士學位和學校諮詢碩士學位。關係聯絡–請關注我們@GeneralsPride! 在工作之餘,她喜歡與家人和朋友共度時光。 一旦將軍,永遠將軍!

勞拉·史密斯高(Laura Smithgall)

勞拉·史密斯高(Laura Smithgall)
學校輔導員
703-228-6247
laura.smithgall@apsva.us

勞拉·史密斯高(Laura Smithgall) 她在聖約翰費舍爾學院獲得市場營銷科學學士學位,在紐約州立大學布羅克波特學院獲得學校諮詢碩士學位。 在加入華盛頓自由諮詢部之前,勞拉是紐約州北部一所高中和中學的實習生。 此外,勞拉還是她家鄉紐約州佩里的高中和中學代課教師。 在WL。 在 WL 之外,她在北弗吉尼亞社區學院任教,幫助第一次上大學的學生獲得在大學取得成功所需的技能。

梅漢·特拉弗斯(Meaghan Traverse)

梅漢·特拉弗斯(Meaghan Traverse)

學校輔導員

703-228-6255

meaghan.traverse@apsva.us

梅漢·特拉弗斯(Meaghan Traverse) 她擁有波士頓學院的心理學學士學位和喬治華盛頓大學的學校諮詢碩士學位。 在進入WL擔任顧問的新職業之前,她曾在波士頓的眾議院擔任立法助理。 嘛。

夏佳理

羅納德·瓦爾迪茲

EL顧問

703-228-7653

ronald.valdez@apsva.us

羅納德·瓦爾迪茲 最近,他在GMU完成了諮詢與發展專業的醫學博士學位。 從NOVA轉移後,他還獲得了GMU的心理學學士學位。 在成為學校顧問之前,他在肯莫爾(Kenmore)擔任雙語家庭資源助理6年,並在擴展日助手(Extended Day Aide)中工作了4年。 羅納德很高興能夠在華盛頓自由大學擔任顧問。 他精通西班牙語,英語和葡萄牙語。 他在星期二和星期四在WL。

布里奇特·旺澤(Bridgette Wanzer-McCoy)布里奇特·旺澤(Bridgette Wanzer)

學校輔導員

(703)228-6256

bridgette.wanzer@apsva.us

布里奇特·旺澤(Bridgette Wanzer-McCoy) 獲得了拉德福德大學的諮詢與人類發展理學碩士學位以及跨學科研究理學學士學位。 她喜歡教育領域,學習過幼兒教育,學校諮詢服務,並與從學齡前到成人教育的各個年齡段的學生一起工作。 她很高興成為華盛頓自由團隊的一分子!

 

諮詢支持人員:

索尼婭·雷耶斯
註冊
703-228-6249
sonia.reyes@apsva.us

索尼婭·雷耶斯 是我們的註冊商

瑪麗·艾倫·莫洛尼
埃杜 管理員。 助攻。
703-228-6250
maryellen.moloney@apsva.us
瑪麗·艾倫·莫洛尼 

Yesenia Ramirez圖片

Yesenia拉米雷斯

埃杜 行政助理

703-228-6200

yesenia.ramirez@apsva.us

Yesenia拉米雷斯 是2011年華盛頓李的校友班。Yesenia在WL工作了五年以上,擔任過多個職位。 喬治·梅森大學(George Mason University)於2020年畢業,目前正在攻讀碩士學位,成為學校顧問。 她很高興在諮詢辦公室與一支優秀的團隊一起工作。

Meet Your Counseling Staff

Jessica Gregory 2

Jessica Gregory
Director of Counseling
703-228-6251
jessica.gregory@apsva.us

Jessica Gregory became Director of Counseling Services in February 2011. Prior to this appointment she spent 7 ½ years as a school counselor at Washington-Liberty. She received her Master’s degree in School Counseling from Penn State University and her undergraduate degree in Anthropology from Indiana University of Pennsylvania. She also received her Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from George Mason University. Before becoming a school counselor she worked at a non-profit that focused on reproductive health issues. When she is not at W-L she can be found out on a hike or riding her bike. She speaks Spanish & Portuguese.

Elysse Catino

Elysse Catino

College & Career Counselor

703-228-6228

elysse.catino@apsva.us

Elysse Catino has been a counselor at Washington-Liberty since 2011. She received her M.A. from Marymount University and her B.A. in Psychology from The Pennsylvania State University. Prior to joining the W-L Counseling Department, Elysse worked in human resources. Currently, Elysse is a faculty advisor to our CONNECT Mentors and for the National Honor Society. When she is not at W-L, she can be found enjoying the outdoors and is an adjunct professor at Northern Virginia Community College.

Theresa

Theresa Gentile

School Counselor

703-228-6253

theresa.gentile@apsva.us

Theresa Gentile received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and Government from the University of Virginia and her Master’s in School Counseling from The George Washington University. Prior to W-L, she served in AmeriCorps and the National College Advising Corps working with first generation families on the college admissions process, as well as a career and academic success counselor at Northern Virginia Community College. When she’s not at W-L, she enjoys live music and cooking.

Meet Your Counseling Staff

Zarin Kapadia

School Counselor

703-228-8649

Zarin.Kapadia@apsva.us

Zarin Kapadia received her MA in Education and Development as well as her BA in Psychology from George Washington University. Before coming to Washington-Liberty, she worked as a school counselor in District of Columbia Public Schools in Washington, D.C., as well as Taylor and Jamestown Elementary in Arlington. Ms. Kapadia has a passion for reading, running, cooking, and traveling. Her professional interests include transitioning students, military families, third culture kids, and the college admissions process. Ms. Kapadia interned at W-L and is excited to be a part of the counseling team!

Nicole McCullough

Nicole McCullough (Wiley)

School Counselor

703-228-2004

nicole.wiley@apsva.us

Nicole McCullough (Wiley) has been a school counselor since 2006. Originally from Delaware, she attended Duquesne University in Pittsburgh, where she earned her Bachelors degree in Sociology and Masters degree in School Counseling. Nicole was a hurdler, sprinter, and jumper in college and also enjoys coaching track & field at W-L.  She serves on the board of directors for a small non-profit called “Children Empowered by Love”. In her free time she enjoys traveling and eating brunch.

Irma Medrano

Irma Medrano

School Counselor

703-228-2009

irma.medrano@apsva.us

 

Born and raised in Arlington, VA. she received her BA degree in Psychology from George Mason University after studying at NVCC for a couple of years. She received a Master’s in Counseling and Development with a concentration in School Counseling also from GMU. Before coming to WL, she worked as an Extended Day Supervisor for 14 years. Irma enjoys working with students from different backgrounds and heritage. She is excited to be at WL and serve the community!   iHablo Español!

Heather Mizell

Heather Mizell

School Counselor

703-228-6254

heather.mizell@apsva.us

Heather Mizell received her Bachelor of Science degree in Special Education from Virginia State University and her Master’s degree in School Counseling from Trinity University. Before joining the Counseling Department, Heather was a special educator here at W-L for 5 years. She also taught at the elementary level in Washington, D.C. and the middle school level in Prince William County, Virginia.

Jessica Osher

Jessica Osher

School Counselor

703-228-6255

jessica.osher2@apsva.us

Jessie Osher earned a BS in Psychology and a BS in Marketing from Clemson University, before earning her MA in Education and Human Development from George Washington University. Before joining the Counseling team full time at W-L, Ms. Osher interned and subbed here, and worked at a Grief and Trauma Counseling nonprofit organization in Colorado. Ms. Osher is a proud plant mom, loves anything outdoors, and is a firm believer that any day that starts with a cup of coffee and music will be a good one. Her favorite part about being a school counselor is getting to advocate for and empower her students to find and celebrate their voices!

Lizzy Palmer

Lizzy Palmer

School Counselor

703-228-6200

elizabeth.palmer@apsva.us

Lizzy Palmer Received her B.A. in Integrative Studies with a concentration in Elementary Education from George Mason University, and her M.Ed. in Counselor Education from the University of Virginia. She is a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counseling Association (VSCA). Before becoming a School Counselor, she worked for 5 years in a progressively rooted non-profit middle and high school as an Advancement Director. When she is not at W-L she enjoys practicing yoga, reading, and being in the outdoors. Ms. Palmer is excited to be a part of the Arlington Public School community!

Alain Poutre Photo

Alain Poutré

School Counselor

703-228-8647

alain.poutre@apsva.us

Alain Poutré has a master’s degree in counselling from the George Washington University, a master’s degree in Mind, Brain, and Education from the Harvard Graduate School of Education, and a bachelor of arts degree in American history from the Eastern Nazarene College. He worked for several years in college admissions and consulting, serving domestic, international, first-year, and transfer students from various backgrounds. Additionally, he did policy research for a DC think-tank on topics like college affordability, accreditation, and student outcome metrics. Prior to becoming a school counselor, he provided college guidance to students at an independent school. He loves working as part of a team and supporting students and their families. When not at W-L, he likes to play with his dog, read, watch movies or shows, tinker with technology, and build bicycles.

Atiyah

Atiya Rehman

School Counselor

703-228-6252

atiya.rehman@apsva.us

Atiya Rehman is a lifelong Arlingtonian. She went to Patrick Henry Elementary School, Thomas Jefferson Middle School, and graduated from Washington-Liberty in 2011. She received her B.A. in Psychology and M.A. in School Counseling from Marymount University in 2017. In addition to being a counselor she is also WL’s Public Relations Liaison – follow us @GeneralsPride! Outside of work, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends. Once a General, always a General!

Laura Smithgall
Laura Smithgall
School Counselor
703-228-6247
laura.smithgall@apsva.us

Laura Smithgall received her Bachelor of Science degree in Marketing from St. John Fisher College and her Master’s degree in School Counseling from The College at Brockport, SUNY. Prior to joining Washington-Liberty’s Counseling Department, Laura was an intern at a high school and middle school in upstate NY. In addition, Laura was a substitute teacher at the high school and middle school level in her hometown of Perry, NY. At W-L.  Outside of W-L, she teaches at Northern Virginia Community College, helping first time college students acquire the skills they need to be successful in college.

Meaghan Traverse

Meaghan Traverse

School Counselor

703-228-2873

meaghan.traverse@apsva.us

Meaghan Traverse is originally from outside of Boston and grew up a Red Sox and Patriot’s fan. She received her undergraduate degree in Psychology from Boston College before moving to DC to earn her Masters in School Counseling from George Washington University. Outside of school she loves listening to audiobooks, running, walking, and spending time with her husband and two kids. Ms. Traverse loves being a part of the Counseling team here at W-L. She was an intern here and never left!

Ronald

Ronald Valdez

EL Counselor

703-228-7653

ronald.valdez@apsva.us

Ronald Valdez recently completed his M.Ed in Counseling and Development from GMU. He also got his BA in Psychology from GMU after transferring from NOVA. Before becoming a school counselor, he worked at Kenmore for 6 years as a Bilingual Family Resource Assistant and 4 years as an Extended Day Aide. Ronald is excited to be able to work as a counselor at Washington-Liberty. He is fluent in Spanish, English, and a bit of Portuguese as well. He is at WL on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Bridgette Wanzer-McCoyBridgette Wanzer

School Counselor

(703)-228-2872

bridgette.wanzer@apsva.us

Bridgette Wanzer-McCoy received her Master of Science in Counseling and Human Development as well as her Bachelor of Science in Interdisciplinary Studies from Radford University. She enjoys the education field and has studied Early Childhood Education, School Counseling, and has worked with students of all ages from preschool to adult education. She is thrilled to be a part of the Washington- Liberty team!

 

Counseling Support Staff :

photo-coming-soon-1Jessie Chirinos

Edu. Admin. Assist.

jessie.chirinos@apsva.us

Bio coming soon!

Bidkar Jimenez pic

Bidkar Jimenez

Edu. Admin. Assist.

703-228-6250

bidkar.jimenez@apsva.us

Bio coming soon!

photo-coming-soon-1

Karla McGhee

Registrar

703-228-6249

karla.mcghee@apsva.us

Bio Coming Soon!

Yesenia Ramirez pic

Yesenia Ramirez

Edu. Admin Assistant

703-228-6200

yesenia.ramirez@apsva.us

Yesenia Ramirez is a Washington-Lee alumni class of 2011. Yesenia has worked at W-L for over five years in various positions. Recent 2020 Graduate of George Mason University and is currently working on her masters to become a school counselor. She is happy working in the counseling office with a great team.