暑期活動

有很多有效的方式讓學生度過暑假。 這些包括但不限於:

  • 僱用
  • 志願服務
  • 學習新的愛好
  • 放鬆!
  • 看著兄弟姐妹
  • 暑期學校(新工作或化妝和加強)
  • 夏季充實計劃

請記住,大學並不期望學生做任何事情。 學生們熱衷並堅持的一些活動正在進行中!

這是夏季豐富機會的不全面列表。 請注意,這些計劃中有許多都與高額費用相關。 有些提供獎學金,有些則不提供。 如果某個程序給您帶來經濟負擔,那麼夏季還有很多其他富有成效的事情(請參見上面的列表!)。

 

以下項目在 2021 年夏季有效。請在 2022 年初回來查看,因為計劃開始在 2022 年夏季更新。

特拉華大學:夏日邊緣

Edge的夏季大學課程為期11週,在14年2021月XNUMX日至XNUMX月XNUMX日舉行,具有學分制。這是Edge的課程,專門為初中和高中階段的高中生設計。 Edge的學生將有機會參加由特拉華大學教職員工教授的大學課程,參加校內和校外課程和課外活動,並住在UD宿舍。

www.udel.edu/edge


學者現場

通過我們的 AI學者在線直播 計劃,我們教高中學生基本的AI概念,並指導他們建立一個 具有社會影響力的AI項目 在他們感興趣的領域(例如醫療保健,機器人技術,金融和可持續性)展示他們所學的技能。 今年超過1000 學生 已完成的項目,包括跟踪COVID-19的起源以及預測法律決策中的算法偏差。 學生以小組形式參加實時在線課程,師生比例為4:1。

各個級別的學生可以 適用於此 為我們的2021年夏季和春季課程

鏈接到傳單


芝加哥夏季會議 很高興在2021年夏季為學生提供新的虛擬課程! 請在我們的網站上找到最新的課程信息: Summer.uchicago.edu


地標學院提供暑期課程,以幫助具有學習差異的廣泛學生,包括 中學生高中生高中畢業的老年人和 在全國各地的大學就讀的學生。 還有一個 在線選項 這些課程旨在讓學生髮現自己的學習優勢和差異。 學生將學習在正式的學術環境中取得成功的特定策略,並在有目的和支持性的學術團體中個人和學術上成長。 講師包括Landmark大學現有的教職員工以及來自周邊地區的老師,他們在與學習方式不同的學生一起工作方面經驗豐富。

https://www.landmark.edu/summer 


史蒂文斯理工學院 暑期大學預科課程

從商業到網絡安全再到醫療的程序。

優先期限:1月XNUMX日


哥倫比亞大學 夏日沈浸在線

哥倫比亞大學的高中學生計劃致力於將常春藤聯盟的教育帶入聰明而又有成就的學生的家中。通過哥倫比亞大學的在線互動學習平台,全球的學生可以通過嚴格的課程指導,包容性的學生生活來相互交流活動,以及內容豐富的大學成功活動。


紐約大學學院 為新生和大三學生提供了無與倫比的機會,可以在紐約大學度過暑假體驗學術的機會。 在六個連續的星期內,高中生可以與大學紐約大學和來自世界各地的本科生聯繫,參加在線大學水平的學分課程,發展論文寫作技巧,並學習如何管理自己的時間。

點擊這裡查看更多信息


黎巴嫩谷學院健康與生物醫學科學暑期課程

通過縮放舉行 七月26-28,2021


威廉和瑪麗夏季充實計劃

威廉與瑪麗(William&Mary)的SEP是一項學術挑戰性計劃,重點是為學生提供基於探究的學習方式。 該計劃並非旨在取代常規學校課程; 相反,它認識到讓有能力的孩子探索科學,數學,人文和藝術的其他專門領域的重要性。  點擊了解更多信息.  

2021年夏季,現在對2-12年級的高能力學生開放SEP註冊。 威廉與瑪麗的資優教育中心很高興能提供2週的虛擬機會,並且每週早上和下午都開設課程。 我們在以下領域提供虛擬課程 機器人技術,公民,STEM,編碼,寫作,社會科學等等。 請看我們的 2021年夏季 手冊以獲取更多信息。 


Gettysburg College

  • 虛擬營地心理露營者將獲得親身實踐的經驗,在這個有趣,具有挑戰性且引人入勝的領域介紹中,向他們介紹心理學研究。
  • 內戰時代研究虛擬營露營者將通過獨特的學習經歷,享受賓夕法尼亞州葛底斯堡的歷史悠久,同時學習美國內戰歷史。 學生將探索導致戰爭的情況,研究戰爭期間的重大戰役,並探索戰後美國的狀況。
  • 青年作家虛擬研討會學生將深入了解創意寫作的所有四種類型:小說,詩歌,非小說以及舞台和屏幕寫作。

對於當前的10年級和11年級。 您的學生可以了解更多信息並在我們的網站上註冊 夏令營網站.


喚醒森林夏季課程–在線

夏季浸入式課程–高中生

  • 誰可以申請: 七至八年級學生
  • 什麼: 通過我們21家令人難以置信的在線研究機構之一,學生可以從世界任何地方學習感興趣的學習領域或職業道路。
  • 哪裡: Summer Immersion Program僅在2021年夏季託管在線編程。
  • 為什麼: 學生將有獨特的機會與威克森林大學的學生建立聯繫,這些學生將在一周內擔任導師,聽取業界領先專家的意見,由威克世界一流的教授帶領,並親身實踐實驗室。

賓夕法尼亞大學 為尋求大學前經歷的具有學術才能的高中學生帶來了常春藤盟校課程的挑戰。 學生與一流的教師互動,並在為期兩週,三週或六週的賓大夏季高中課程中加速建立知識聯繫。賓夕法尼亞州暑期高中課程的申請現已開放。 程序完全在線。

https://summer.sas.upenn.edu/programs/high-school


申請代碼免費的2週虛擬暑假浸入式課程的女孩 一次難忘的經歷! 當前的9-11年級女孩和非二元學生可以申請。  我們強烈鼓勵來自技術含量不足人群的學生儘早申請,包括Black,Latinx和來自低收入背景的學生。

為什麼今年夏天為什麼要加入“編碼女孩”?

    • 了解如何使用HTML,CSS和Javascript編碼技能,以對您所要解決的問題產生影響。 還不是編碼員? 沒問題!
    • 加入支持同齡人的姐妹會,建立終生的友誼!
    • 與來自迪士尼,AT&T,Twitter等頂級公司的科技類女性見面。 
    • 您可以免費加入! 此外,“有密碼的女孩”將為有資格的人提供基於需求的技術支持。

威廉與瑪麗法學院法律與法院技術中心(CLCT)的問候! 當我們接近春季學期的中期時,我們想分享一個新聞:今年夏天,我們將為高中和大學生提供與在線法律相關的暑期課程。 我們已經看到參加這些課程的人對法律制度和自信心達到了極大的興趣。 這是向學生介紹可以幫助塑造他們未來的法律,商業和/或技術職業的變革性課程的好方法。我們獨特的課程包括互動和動態的在線課程,旨在激發學生的概念學習和解決問題的能力。 它還使用非正式的視頻會議平台為學生提供了學習和互動的絕佳機會,為他們將來的成功做好了準備。 今年夏天,我們將提供以下課程:   僅限大學生 

  • 法律和美國大學生法律制度概論(22年25月2021日至XNUMX日)

高中和大學生 

  • 法律和美國法律體系概論(2個選項:28年1月2021日至12月15日,或2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日至XNUMX月XNUMX日)
  • 人工智能與法律概論(12年14月2021日至XNUMX月XNUMX日)
  • 談判簡介(19年21月2021日至XNUMX月XNUMX日)
  • 審問和自認罪簡介(21年2021月XNUMX日)
  • 證據簡介(22年23月2021日至XNUMX日)
  • 搜索和扣押簡介(26年27月2021日至XNUMX日)
  • 侵權行為簡介(28年29月2021日至XNUMX日)

現在可以在我們的網站上註冊了 網站.


學生:您打算攻讀藝術,設計,建築或寫作專業嗎? 如果是這樣,您的作品集將是大學申請過程中的重要組成部分。

普拉特(Pratt)於2021年夏季舉行的大學預科強化課程為學生提供了建立藝術和設計技能,創作作品集的機會,並探索了在創意領域學習和就業的可能性。 這些課程以普拉特的本科課程為藍本,由經驗豐富的教職員工和校友授課,以為學生提供豐富而身臨其境的教育經驗。 僅應用程序計劃為學生提供在普拉特和大多數其他學院和大學中接受的選脩大學學分。

注意:大學預科課程將持續在線直至2021年夏季,使我們能夠在維護學生和教職員工安全的同時保持普拉特的高質量指導。 學習更多關於 普拉特研究所的COVID-19回應在這裡.

您可以在以下位置查看我們更新的課程內容 pratt.edu/大學預科.


布蘭代斯大學預科在線課程

https://brandeis.precollegeprograms.org/

如果您對某個學科充滿熱情並且想在上大學之前進行探索,那麼這就是您的機會。 布蘭代斯大學預科在線課程提供的課程專為13歲及以上的高中學生設計。 每門課程均配有由布蘭代斯(Brandeis)教授製作的引人入勝的視頻以及與大學導師的現場會議。 該計劃全年開放,在線格式可讓您隨時隨地學習。


未來拉丁裔領袖暑期法律學院是一項獨特的計劃,旨在激勵學生從事法律職業,支持 HNBF 增加法律職業多樣性的使命。我們 2020 年的虛擬計劃為來自全國各地的 60 名高中生提供了令人難以置信的體驗與主要律師事務所、公司和政府辦公室的拉丁裔律師聯繫。

七月13-15,2021

申請截止日期為 31 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日

https://apply.hnbf.org/


*阿靈頓公立學校不贊助,認可,推薦或篩選在此處發布其要約的個人或公司。 提醒家庭和學生,他們需要對這些個人或公司完成自己的研究,以確定他們是否希望參與任何機會或服務。

Summer Activities

There are many productive ways for students to fill their summer. These include but are limited to:

  • Employment
  • Volunteering
  • Learning a new hobby
  • Relaxing!
  • Watching siblings
  • Summer school (new work or make-up and strengthening)
  • Summer Enrichment Programs

Remember, colleges don’t expect students to do everything. A few activities that the student is passionate about, and stick with, goes along way!

Here is a non-comprehensive list of summer enrichment opportunities. Please note that many of these programs are associated with large fees. Some offer scholarships and some do not. If a program is a financial burden there are many other productive things to fill up summertime (see list above!).

 

The following were active during summer 2021. Check back in early 2022 as programs begin to get updated for summer 2022.

University of Delaware: Summer Edge

The Edge summer college program is a five-week, credit-bearing college experience held July 11 – Aug. 14, 2021. Edge is designed for high school students moving into their junior and senior years. Students in Edge will have the opportunity to attend college courses taught by University of Delaware faculty, participate in on- and off-campus curricular and co-curricular activities, and live in a UD residence hall.

www.udel.edu/edge


Scholars Live

Through our AI Scholars Live Online programs, we teach high school students fundamental AI concepts and guide them to build a socially impactful AI project in a domain of their interest such as healthcare, robotics, finance, and sustainability to showcase the skills they learned. This year, over 1000 students completed projects including tracing the origins of COVID-19 and predicting algorithmic bias in legal decision-making. Students attend live online classes in small groups with a student-teacher ratio of 4:1.

Students of all levels may apply here for our summer and spring 2021 programs

Link to Flyer


UChicago Summer Session is excited to offer new virtual courses for students in Summer 2021! Please find the latest course information on our website: summer.uchicago.edu


Landmark College offers summer programs to assist a wide range of students with learning differences, including middle school studentshigh school studentsgraduating high school seniors, and students enrolled at colleges around the country. There is also an online option for rising high school juniors and seniors.All of the programs are designed to enable students to identify their learning strengths and differences. Students learn specific strategies to be successful in formal academic settings and grow personally and academically in an intentional and supportive academic community. The instructors consist of current Landmark College faculty as well as teachers from the surrounding area who are experienced in working with students who learn differently.

https://www.landmark.edu/summer 


Steven’s Institute of Technology Summer Pre-College Programs

Programs available from Business to cyber-security to pre-med.

Priority deadline: March 1st


Columbia University Summer Immersion Online

Columbia University’s Program for High School Students is dedicated to bringing an Ivy League education into the homes of bright, high-achieving students.Through Columbia’s online interactive learning platform, students across the globe can engage with one another through rigorous curricular instruction, inclusive student life activities, and informative college success events.


NYU Precollege gives rising juniors and seniors the unparalleled opportunity to spend their summer experiencing academics at NYU. For six dynamic weeks, high schoolers can take online college-level courses for credit, develop their essay-writing skills, and learn how to manage their time, all while connecting with NYU Precollege and undergraduate students from around the world.

Click here for more info


Lebanon Valley College Health and Biomedical Sciences Summer Program

Held via Zoom July 26-28, 2021


William & Mary Summer Enrichment Program

William & Mary’s SEP is an academically challenging program with an emphasis on inquiry-based learning for students.  The program is not meant to replace the regular school curriculum; rather, it recognizes the importance of allowing able children to explore additional specialized areas of science, mathematics, humanities, and the arts.  Click for More Information.  

Summer 2021 SEP registration is now open for high ability students in grades 2-12. William & Mary’s Center for Gifted Education is excited to offer 2 weeks of virtual opportunities with courses available in the morning and afternoon each week.   We have virtual courses available in the areas of robotics, civics, STEM, coding, writing, social science, and many more.  Please see our Summer 2021 brochure for more information. 


Gettysburg College

  • Virtual Camp PsychCampers will get hands-on experiences that introduce them to research in psychology during this fun, challenging, and engaging introduction to the field.
  • Civil War Era Studies Virtual CampCampers will get to enjoy historic Gettysburg, Pennsylvania while studying American Civil War History through unique learning experiences. Students will explore the circumstances leading to the war, investigate significant battles during the war, and explore the condition of the United States after the war.
  • Young Writers Virtual WorkshopStudents gain an in-depth introduction to all four genres of creative writing: fiction, poetry, nonfiction, and writing for stage and screen.

For current 10th and 11th grade. Your students can learn more and register on our summer camp website.


Wake Forest Summer Programs – online

The Summer Immersion Program – High School Students

  • Who Can Apply: 9th – 12th grade students
  • What: Students can learn about a field-of-study or career pathway that interests them from anywhere in the world with one of our 21 incredible online institutes.
  • Where: The Summer Immersion Program will be hosting online programming only for Summer 2021.
  • Why: Students will have the unique opportunity to build relationships with Wake Forest University students who will serve as mentors throughout the week, hear from industry leading experts, be led by Wake’s world class faculty, and experience hands-on labs.

UPenn delivers the challenge of an Ivy League curriculum to academically talented high school students seeking a pre-collegiate experience. Students engage with leading faculty and build intellectual connections within accelerated two-, three-, or six-week Penn Summer High School Programs.Applications for Penn Summer High School Programs are now open. Program is completely online.

https://summer.sas.upenn.edu/programs/high-school


Apply to Girls Who Code’s free 2-week Virtual Summer Immersion Program for an unforgettable experience! Current 9th -11th grade girls and non-binary students are eligible to apply.  We strongly encourage students from underrepresented groups in tech to apply early, including Black, Latinx, and students from low-income backgrounds.

Why should you join Girls Who Code this summer?

    • Learn how to use HTML, CSS, and Javascript coding skills to make an impact on what matters to you. Not a coder yet? No problem!
    • Join a sisterhood of supportive peers and make lifelong friendships!
    • Meet women in tech from top corporations like Disney, AT&T, Twitter & more. 
    • You can join for free! Plus, Girls Who Code will provide need-based tech support for those who qualify.

Greetings from The Center for Legal & Court Technology (CLCT) at William & Mary Law School! As we approach the middle of the spring semester, we wanted to share the news that this summer we will be offering online law-related summer courses for high school and college students. We’ve seen peaked interest in the legal system and self-confidence from those who take these classes. This is a great way to introduce students to transformative courses that can help shape their future careers in law, business, and/or technology.Our unique program consists of interactive and dynamic online courses designed to stimulate students’ conceptual learning and problem-solving skills. It also offers an exceptional opportunity for students to learn and interact, using an informal videoconferencing platform, setting them up for future success.  This summer, we will offer the following courses:   College Students Only 

  • Introduction to Law & the U.S. Legal System for University Students (June 22-25, 2021)

High School and College Students 

  • Introduction to Law & the U.S. Legal System (2 Options: June 28 – July 1, 2021, or July 12 – July 15, 2021)
  • Introduction to Artificial Intelligence & the Law (July 12 – July 14, 2021)
  • Introduction to Negotiations (July 19 – July 21, 2021)
  • Introduction to Interrogation and Self-incrimination (July 21, 2021)
  • Introduction to Evidence (July 22 – 23, 2021)
  • Introduction to Search & Seizure (July 26 – 27, 2021)
  • Introduction to Torts (July 28 – 29, 2021)

Registration is now open on our website.


Students: Do you intend to pursue art, design, architecture, or writing as a college major? If so, your portfolio will be an important part of the college application process.

Pratt’s summer 2021 PreCollege Intensive Program provides students with an opportunity to build their art and design skills, create a portfolio of their work, and explore possibilities for study and employment in creative fields. Classes are modeled after Pratt’s undergraduate curriculum, taught by experienced faculty and alumni in order to provide students with a rich and immersive educational experience. The application-only program equips students with elective college credits accepted at Pratt and most other colleges and universities.

NOTE: PreCollege programs will continue online through the summer 2021 term, allowing us to maintain Pratt’s high-quality instruction while caring for student and faculty safety. Learn more about Pratt Institute’s COVID-19 response here.

You may review our updated course offerings at pratt.edu/precollege.


Brandeis Precollege Online Program

https://brandeis.precollegeprograms.org/

If you have a passion for a certain subject and would like to explore it before college, here is your chance. The Brandeis Precollege Online Program offers courses, designed for high school students ages 13 and up. Each course features engaging videos by Brandeis faculty and live sessions with University mentors. The program is available year-round, and the online format lets you study anywhere, anytime at your own pace.


The Future Latino Leaders Summer Law Institute is a unique program designed to inspire students to pursue careers in law, supporting the HNBF’s mission to increase diversity in the legal profession.Our 2020 virtual program provided an incredible experience for 60 high school students from across the country to connect with Latinx lawyers at major law firms, corporations and government offices.

July 13-15, 2021

Applications due May 31, 2021

https://apply.hnbf.org/


*Arlington Public Schools does not sponsor, endorse, recommend or screen the individuals or companies whose offers are posted here. Families and students are reminded that they need to complete their own research on these individuals or companies to determine if they wish to engage in any of their opportunities or services.