Gap Year

Gap

USA Gap Year Fair occurs every February. Stay tuned for registration.

To view recordings from the 2021 season  Click here

Are You Considering taking a Gap Year?

Taking a Gap Year – Article NACAC

Top 35 Colleges that Support Gap Years

Center for Interim Programs Website

GoOverseas Website

AmeriCorps vs. Peace Corps: Which One Is For You?

Gap Year Volunteering: How You Can Give Back While on Break

NAME OF PROGRAM           WEBSITE         TYPE
Action Quest             www.actionquest.com     Expeditionary Learning
AFS Intercultural Institute           www.afs.org       Intercultural / Peace
Americans Corp for National Service           www.americorps.org     Humanitarian, etc./
Helps pay college loans
Audubon Expedition Institute           www.getonthebus.org     Environmental
BAEF               www.baef.org/       study@British boarding school
Center for Cross-Cultural Studies               International Intern/Volunteer/Cultural Study
City Year               Www.cityyear.org       Community Service
Class Afloat             www.classafloat.com     Shipboard Classes
Coastal Studies for Girls           www.coastalstudiesforgirls.org   Academic, Experiential semester on the coast of Maine
Council on International Educational Exchange       www.ciee.org       Study/Work abroad
Cultural Experiences Abroad           www.gowithcea.com     Study aboard
Disney Career Start Program               Work/Learn at Disney World
6 college credits
Dynamy Internship Year           www.dynamy.org        
Full Sail Real World Education            www.fullsail.com       Recording arts/Film/Video Production, etc.
Gap Activity  Project-International Projects for YouthExchange     www.gap.org.uk/       International  projects listing
Global Programs             www.globalprograms.com     International  study/teaching
Global Citizen Year             www.globalcitizenyear.org     Apprenticeships
Global Quest International  Semester Programs               12 wk in development countries
Go Abroad             www.gobroad.com       Directory of International study/internship/volunteer
International Language School                 Courses multi-language year abroad
International Seminar Series           www.study-serve.org     Study/community service abroad
Navel Open Door Exchange           www.nacelopendoor.org     Abroad exchange program
National Outdoor Leadership Schools               Wilderness
Nee York Film Academy                 US/UK/France workshops
The Outdoor Academy of the Souther Appalachians       www.enf.org       Wilderness courses
Rustic Pathways Gap           www.rusticpathways.com/gap   International 
Public Allies             http://publicallies.org/#section-our-mission       domestic, public service apprenticeship

Affordable Colleges Online  
http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/study-abroad/

*Arlington Public Schools does not sponsor, endorse, recommend or screen the individuals or companies whose offers are posted here. Families and students are reminded that they need to complete their own research on these individuals or companies to determine if they wish to engage in any of their opportunities or services.