Officers and Committee Chairs 2019-2020

W-L PTA Executive Committee 2019-20

President:  April Everett (president@w-lpta.org) President-elect: Lane Nemirow (president-elect@w-lpta.org)
1st Vice President: Steve Carring (membership@w-lpta.org) 2nd Vice President: Mark Nadel (fundraising@w-lpta.org)
Treasurer: Marcy Burka (treasurer@w-lpta.org) Secretary: Jessica Deering (secretary@w-lpta.org)

If you are interested in serving in one of the open 2019/20 positions listed below, please contact April Everett, W-L PTA President, at president@w-lpta.org. If you would like to serve on one of the committees, please contact the Chair directly.

Committee Assignment First Name Last Name PTA Email
3rd VP-Staff Appreciation Lana Pendergast appreciation@w-lpta.org
4th VP-Outreach Kelley Vlahos outreach@w-lpta.org
ACI Representative#1 Maureen La Piana vmwaltz@verizon.net
APS issues:capacity and budget/school ambassadors Vacancy
Bulletin Board Susan Nguyen susan.vinh@gmail.com
CCPTA Lora Strine strine.lora@gmail.com
Class of 2020 Parent Listserv Coordinator Lauren Hassel 2020@w-lpta.org
Class of 2021 Parent Listserv Coordinator Ann Klofkorn-Bloome 2021@w-lpta.org
Class of 2022 Parent Listserv Coordinator Madelon Brennan 2022@w-lpta.org
Class of 2023 Parent Listserv Coordinator Audrey Glynn 2023@w-lpta.org
Formals For Five Co-Chair Elisa Rosman formals4five@w-lpta.org
Formals For Five Co-Chair Laura Haga stout.haga@verizon.net
Freshman Breakfast (August) Co-Chair Janeth Valenzuela janeth2b@hotmail.com
Freshman Breakfast (August) Co-Chair Tammy LaMantia tammylama@gmail.com
G-Suite Admin Madelon Brennon administrator@w-lpta.org
Grants Chair Sarah Goodell grants@w-lpta.org
Gregg’s List Coordinator Jane Miller gregglist@w-lpta.org
Grocery Card Program Coordinator Karen Hildebrand grocerycard@w-lpta.org
Grounds W-L staff Tom Schelstrate thomas.schelstrate@apsva.us
PTA Photographer Vacancy
Hispanic Committee Representative Cynthia Cocuesta Cutier cocuttier@gmail.com
Hispanic Committee Representative Janeth Valenzuela janeth2b@hotmail.com
Holiday Bazaar-Co-Chair Susan Nguyen wlholidaybazaar@gmail.com, susan.vinh@gmail.com
IT consultant Rosey O’Neill rfoneill@gmail.com
Membership Forms Tracking Chair (Sep-Oct) tricia Tyskowski triciatyskowski@aol.com
Middle School Liaison – Dorothy Hamm Madelon Brennon brennanm@georgetown.edu
Middle School Liaison – Gunston Misti Anderson misti@davidmisti.net
Middle School Liaison – HB Vacancy
Middle School Liaison – Jefferson Vacancy
Middle School Liaison – Kenmore Jill Buzby Jillbuzby@aol.com
Middle School Liaison – Swanson Latonya McGowan latonyamc@yahoo.com
Nominating Committee Chair (spring) Vacancy
Plant Sale Co-Chair Melissa Bosma plantsale@w-lpta.org
PTA Listserve/Newsletter Editor Vacancy newsletter@w-lpta.org
PTA Online Directory Chair Denise Kappler directory@w-lpta.org
Reflections Co-Chair Amy Mineau reflections@w-lpta.org
Science Fair Co-Chair Scott Bain
Senior Party Co-Chair Janine Velasco boatparty@w-lpta.org
Senior Party Co-Chair Lauren Hassel lha1165@yahoo.com
Senior Picnic Co-Chair Vacancy seniorpicnic@w-lpta.org
Senior Picnic Co-Chair Mary Smaragdis mary.smaragdis@gmail.com
SEPTA Liaison Jill Buzby Jillbuzby@aol.com
Staff Welcome Lunch (August) Chair Mary Smaragdis mary.smaragdis@gmail.com
Student of the Semester Coordinator Tammy LaMantia studentsemester@w-lpta.org
Teacher Appreciation spring luncheon Renee Myers
Volunteer Coordinator Erika Derr volunteers@w-lpta.org
Webmaster Colleen Coyne webmaster@w-lpta.org