Officers and Committee Chairs

W-L PTA Executive Committee 2022-2023

President: Happy Barranco president@w-lpta.org President-Elect:   Vacant president-elect@w-lpta.org
Secretary: Anne Michel  secretary@w-lpta.org
Treasurer: Jason Fincke  treasurer@w-lpta.org
VP, Membership: Madelon Brennan  membership@w-lpta.org Grants Chair: Lane Nemirow grants@w-lpta.org
VP, Fundraising: Vacant VP, Outreach: Kelley Vlahos  outreach@w-lpta.org

If you are interested in serving in one of the open 2022/23 positions listed below, please contact Happy Barranco, W-L PTA President, at president@w-lpta.org. If you would like to serve on one of the committees, please contact the Chair directly.

Committee Assignment First Name Last Name PTA Email
ACTL Representative Miles Mason
Bulletin Board
CCPTA
Dine-Outs
Formals For Five Co-Chair Elisa Rosman formals4five@w-lpta.org
Formals For Five Co-Chair Laura Haga formals4five@w-lpta.org
G-Suite Admin Madelon Brennan administrator@w-lpta.org
Grants Chair Lane Nemirow grants@w-lpta.org
Grocery Card Program Coordinator Vacant grocery@w-lpta.org
Hispanic Committee Representative Janeth Valenzuela janeth2b@hotmail.com
Holiday Bazaar-Co-Chair Susan Nguyen holidaybazaar@w-lpta.org
Liaison – Dorothy Hamm Amy Erwin
Liaison – Gunston
Liaison – HB Liz Vizard
Liaison – Jefferson
Liaison – Kenmore Laurie Moret
Liaison – Swanson Kelly King
Neighborhood Liaison – Arlington Forest Lora Strine
Nominating Committee Chair (spring) Heather Weir
Plant Sale Co-Chair Melissa Bosma plantsale@w-lpta.org
PTA Listserve/Newsletter Editor Giang Dothi newsletter@w-lpta.org
PTA Directory Chair Madelon Brennan directory@w-lpta.org
Reflections Co-Chair Vacancy reflections@w-lpta.org
Science Fair Chair Scott Bain
Senior Party Chair Vacancy boatparty@w-lpta.org
SEPTA Representative
Spanish Translation Volunteer Vacancy
Student of the Semester Coordinator studentsemester@w-lpta.org
Staff Welcome Luncheon (Fall) Kelly King
Tony’s List tonyslist@w-lpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator Vacancy volunteers@w-lpta.org
Webmaster Colleen Coyne webmaster@w-lpta.org