2021 – 2022 Club / Society List

CLUB SPONSOR Sponsors   E-Mail DAY per MONTH TIME PLACE
A Cappella Club T. Severin Theresa.Severin@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 1404
Action Team Club K. Hall Kevin.Hall@apsva.us 2nd Thursday 3:10 2224
American Civil Liberties Union S. Brown Steven.Brown@apsva.us
American Sign Language (ASL) Club / Honor Society M. Letts Michelle.Letts@apsva.us 1st & 3rd Tuesday 3:15-4:15pm Classroom: 3225
Animal Welfare & Action Club J. Shapiro Josh.Shapiro@apsva.us 1st & 3rd Monday 3:10 OC-3
Analyzing Literature Club P. Krauth Philip.Krauth@apsva.us Every other Tuesday 3:10 2227
Arabic Honor Society Z. Kufaishi Zainab.Kufaishi@apsva.us
Arlington Sister Cities Club J. McCarthy Jeffrey.McCarthy@apsva.us Two Wednesdays per month 3011
Architecture, Construction, Engineering (ACE) G.Hall Gareath.Hall@apsva.us  Monday 3:15  2224
Art Club H. Isobe Hiromi.Isobe@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 Room 1123
Asante Mariamu Club E. Burgos / A. Cordero Elizabeth.Burgos@apsva.us Andrea.Cordero@apsva.us Every other Tuesdays 3:10 room 3206
Asian Student Union M. Clendenning L. Pertica Mary.Clendenning@apsva.us Lester.Pertica2@apsva.us Wednesday 3:10 Virtual Meeting Link
Astrology Club S. Becker Sarah.Becker@apsva.us
Athletes for Action K.Petty Kyle.Petty@apsva.us
Best Buddies L. Ockerman/ E. Andrusko Lori.Ockerman@apsva.us Emily.Andrusko@apsva.us Per Announcement 3:10 Little Theater
Bike Club J. Brodowski / G .Butler Jason. Brodowski@apsva.us Greg.Butler@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 4021
Black Student Union J. Sample James.Sample@apsva.us Wednesday 3:30 Little Theater / 1317
Blogging Club B. Black Beth.Black@apsva.us Monday 3:10 1011
Board Game Club K. Hedderly Katherine.Hedderly@apsva.us 2nd & 4th Tuesday 3:10 3020
Broadcast A. May Abrianna.May@apsva.us Monday – Friday Class — see Generals Reporting Lab if not in the class Pub Lab, Room 1028
Card Magic Club J. Lloyd Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 2213
Cat Club J. Barrett Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us Monday 3:15
Chemistry Club E.Smith erin.smith@apsva.us Wednesday 10:44 4206
Chess Club D. Peters David.Peters@apsva.us Monday 3:15 OC-1
Chinese Club J. Luu Janet.Luu@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 3036
Classics Club (Latin Club) N. Kelley Nora.Kelley@apsva.us Per Announcement 3208
Clean up Club J. Lloyd Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Friday 3:10 2213
Climate Change Awareness Club T. Pannell Tajai.Pannell@apsva.us Thursday 3:30
Crafts for Critters K. Hedderly Katherine.Hedderly@apsva.us Nicole.Turgeonw@apsva.us
Creative Writing D. Issa Danny.Issa2@apsva.us
Do More Club L. Bohn Lea.Bohn@apsva.us Friday 3:10 4030
Do Something
DECA K. Gibson Karen.Gibson@apsva.us Tuesday “L-Day” 3:10 4209
Debate: Public Forum Monday 3:30 Main Office Conf. Room
Debate Team: Lincoln-Douglas E.Primmer Emily.Primmer@apsva.us Monday & Thursday 3:10 4209
Digital Music Composing Club D. Benjamin David.Benjamin@apsva.us Mondays 6:00PM Virtual
Discussion Club C. Steury Christina.Steury@apsva.us
ESports M. Carey Miles.Carey@apsva.us 3rd Thursday 3:10 4209
Ethics Behind Science Club K. Hedderly Katherine.Hedderly@apsva.us Every other Wed. 3:10 3020
Entrepreneurs Club J. McCarthy Jeffrey.McCarthy@apsva.us
Equity and Excellence (EE) Club J. Sample James.Sample@apsva.us Every other Wednesday 3:10 1317
Everybody Plays D. Moses Daniel.Moses@apsva.us
Fashion Forward T. Shivers Timica.Shivers@apsva.us Mondays 3:15 TBD
F1 Interest Club R. Greene Richard.Greene@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15
FCCLA E. Roszkowski Emily.Roszkowski@apsva.us 1st & 3rd Thursday 3:10 1318
Figurre Skating Interest Club K. Barnes Kimberly.Barnes@apsva.us
Flag Football B. Black Beth.Black@apsva.us 2nd Monday 3:10 1011
French Club A. Akkache Ali.Akkache@apsva.us  Every other WED 3:05  3035
Freshman Class  C. Larsen Cecelia.larsen@apsva.us
Fun Childhood Club S. Stratmann Suzanne.Stratmann@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 2017
Future Doctors Society J. Barrett jackie.barrett@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15
Generals All About Books (GAAB) D. Germosen Debbie.germosen@apsva.us Wednesday 3:10 Library
Generals Against Gun Violence (GAGV) C. Steury Christina.Steury@apsva.us Monday (W-days) 3:10 3224
Generals Against Hunger Club (AFAC) Thursday (L-days) 3:10 4201
Generals Brigade E. Rodger Evan.Rodger@apsva.us Per Announcement
Generals Reporting Lab A. May Abrianna.May@apsva.us Wednesdays and Fridays Generals Period   Open lab every day from 7:30-8:10 and 3:00-4:00 Pub Lab, Room 1028
Generations Art Club B. Black Beth.Black@apsva.us Friday 3:10 1101
Gender and Sexuality Alliance (GSA) S. Carr Susan.Carr@apsva.us Select WED 3:10 4022
Girl’s In Filmmaking (GIF) R. Reyes Rosa.Reyes@apsva.us Meeting every Wed, starting 9.29 DURING GP. SEE MS REYES FOR A GP PASS. LIMITED SEATS GP WED 10:45-11:19AM 2219 IN PERSON
Girl Up C. Auerbach colleen.auerbach@apsva.us
Girls Who Code P. Bui Paul.Bui@apsva.us
Glohea (W-L’s Global Health Club) D. Niestroy Dniestroy@arlingtonva.us Tuesday TBD Virtual
Green Classrooms C. Callaway K. Weaver Carol.Callaway@apsva.us Karen.Weaver@apsva.us Friday 3:10 1023
Green Initiative Club J. Barrett Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us
Habesha Pride J. Lloyd Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2213
History Bowl Team J. Rockwood Joel.Rockwood@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 3021
Hoops for Cancer K. Reed Katrina.Reed@apsva.us TBD 3:10 OC1
Hip Hop Heads D. Moses Daniel.Moses@apsva.us Every other Tues. 3:10 3010
Interact Club C. Steury Christina.Steury@apsva.us W Day Thursday 3:10 3224
International Club C. Meyers Corey.Meyers@apsva.us Monday 3:10 1401
Inter-School Horse Show Team Interest Club J. Barrett Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us Tuesdays 3:10 4201
It’s Academic L. Sotomayor / J. Scher Lourdes.Sotomayor@apsva.us Jennifer.Scher@apsva.us Wednesday 3:10 4002
Invest in your Future Club N. Lord Nitza.Lord@apsva.us First Tuesday 3:10 2209
Junior Class C. Day Chameka.Day@apsva.us TBD
Key Club  J. Kelly Jennifer.Kelly@apsva.us Every other Tues. 3:10 2002
Kinesiology and Nutrition Club B. Black Beth.Black@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 1011
Koreagraphy J. Dean Jen.Dean@apsva.us Tuesdays 3:10 3018
Latin American Student Assn. (LASA) B. Garcia / N. Lord Nitza.Lord@apsva.us First Tuesday of the month 3:10 2209
Leukemia and Lymphoma Society K. Hedderly Katherine.Hedderly@apsva.us Every other Wednesday (2nd & 4th) 3:10-4:00pm
Literary Magazine A. May Abrianna.May@apsva.us Tuesday GP 1028, Pub Lab
Little Sunshine Club J. Luu Janet.Luu@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 2008
LVYRSLF (Love Yourself) A.Gladden Austin.Gladden@apsva.us Every other Tues. 3:10 Counseling Office Conf. Rm.
Makerspace Club G. Hall Gareth.Hall@apsva.us Monday 3:15 2224
Military Liaison Program E. Rodger Evan.Rodger@apsva.us As needed 3:10 Commons
Minds Matter N. Turgeonw Nicole.Turgeonw@apsva.us
Mine Craft Club Wednesday 3:10 4209
MLB Enthusiasts Club J. Lloyd Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us
Model General Assembly Tuesday (Twice) 3:10 2211
Model United Nation E. Bruns Erin.Bruns@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 1117
Music Mends D. Lunt David.Lunt@apsva.us Per Announcement 3:10 1401
Muslim Student Association S. Al-Hanooti Shayma.alhanooti@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2215
Mysteries of History J. Rockwood Joel.Rockwood@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 3021
Mu Alpha Theta Honor Society S.Carr Susan.Carr@apsva.us Thursday (W-days) 3:10 4022
National Honor Society R. Brynes Robert.byrnes2@apsva.us TBD 3:10
Native American Outreach Club R. Greene Richard.Greene@apsva.us Every other Wednesday 3:10 2001
Netflix and Spill J. Lloyd Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Wednesday 3:10 2213
Net Games Club C. Larsen Cecelia.Larsen@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 Outdoors
Newspaper A. May Abrianna.May@apsva.us Monday – Friday Class — see Generals Reporting Lab if not in the class Pub Lab, Room 1028
One Love J. Barret Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 TBD
Operation Smile Club L. Sotomayor Lourdes.Sotomayor@apsva.us TBD 3:10 4002
Outdoor Club   R. Summers Robert.Summers@apsva.us Every Other Tuesday 3:10 3015
Para Para Poyo! A. Wyant Abby.Wyant@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3028
PAWS Club S. Spicer Sarah.Spicer@apsva.us  Every Other Thursday  GP  Cafeteria
Peace Jam A. Wilson Adje.Bahun@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3205
Penman (creative writing) A. May Abrianna.May@apsva.us Tuesday Generals Period 1028, Pub Lab
Performing Arts Club R. Greene Richard.Greene@apsva.us Every other Monday 3:10 2001
Philosophical Debate Club R. Summers Robert.Summers@apsva.us Every other Thursday 3:10 3015
Photo Club E. Bruns Erin.Bruns@apsva.us Not active at this time. Looking for a student who is interested in leading the club. 3:10 1117
  Physics Club G. Pereira   gerson.pereira@apsva.us 3rd Friday   3:20   3003
Ping Pong Club B.Ludwick Robert.Ludwick@apsva.us Monday Tournaments & Friday 3:10 TBA
Reduce Food Waste Program K. Hedderly Katherine.Hedderly@apsva.us 1st Wednesday 3:10 3020
Rising Stars E. Davis Ethan.Davis@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 2105
Robotics Club   G. Pereira   gerson.pereira@apsva.us Friday 3:20   3003
Romanian Children’s Relief- Fundatia Inocenti V. Irving Vica.Irving@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2003
Sailing Interest Club E. Shooltz elizabeth.shooltz@apsva.us 3rd Thursday 3:10 3203
Save the Children Club L. Pertica Lester.Pertica2@apsva.us Thursday 10:45 2116
Senior Class L. Sotomayor Lourdes.Sotomayor@apsva.us
Sewing Club K. Hedderly Katherine.Hedderly@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3020
Sfx-Makeup-Club M. Burke Maria.Burke@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 2105
Singing Club S. Baird Sandra.Baird@apsva.us
Sisters on Purpose H. Mizell Heather.Mizell@apsva.us 2nd & 4th Thursday 3:10 Little Theater
Slam Poetry N. Tinsley NTinsley7080@apsva.us Tuesday 3:15  2228
Ski Club R.Greene Richard.Greene@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 2001
Sociology of the USA Club R. Summers Robert.Summers@apsva.us  Thursday 3:05  3015
Songwriters E. Bruns Erin.Bruns@apsva.us Thursday 10:45 1117
Sophomore Class E. Jackson Elise.Jackson@apsva.us
Spanish Club / Club de Espanol L. Mendez Lilliana.Mendez@apsva.us Tuesday 3:15 3204
Speech S.Al-Hanooti Shayma.Alhanooti@apsva.us
Sports Medicine M. Harrington Michael.Harrington@apsva.us 1st Wednesday 6:30 PM Training Room
Stock Market Simulation Club R.Byrnes Robert.Byrnes@apsva.us
Stop Asian Hate Club J. Dean Jean.Dean@apsva.us Monday 3:15
Student Ambassadors Club Z. Kapadia Zarin.Kapadia@apsva.us Every other Wednesday GP 1231
Student Council Association (SCA) T. Shivers Timica.Shivers@apsva.us Wednesday GP 4013
Students for Health Awareness T. Spicer Tyler.Spicer@apsva.us Thursdays 7:00 PM Virtual
Students for Small Businesses J. LLoyd Jacob. Lloyd@apsva.us
Student Mental Health Alliance E. Palmer Elizabeth.Palmer@apsva.us Monday 3:10 TBD
Student Voters Club A. Cordero Andrea.Cordero@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3206
Super Smash Bros. Club M. Carey Miles.Carey@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 3011
Table-Top Games N. Kelley Nora.Kelley@apsva.us Monday and Friday 3:10 3208
TSA Technology-Student-Association G. Hall Gareth.hall@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2009
Ultimate Frisbee E. Jackson Elise.Jackson@apsva.us Monday & Wednesday 3 – 5PM Quincy Field
Vegetarian Alliance K. Johnston Kristen.Johnston@apsva.us Every other Monday 3:15 4037
Victory Garden Club E. Robbins emily.robbins2@aspva.us Every Monday 3:05 2212
Volleyball Club K.Petty Kyle.Petty@apsva.us
Yearbook A. May Abrianna.May@apsva.us Monday – Friday Class — see Generals Reporting Lab if not in the class Pub Lab, Room 1028
Yoga Club E. Bruns Erin.Bruns@apsva.us Every other Tuesday virtually Our next meeting is 11/23 4:30 pm – 5:15 pm Microsoft Teams
Young Democrats C. Steury Christina.Steury@apsva.us L-Day Thursday 3:10 3224
Young Republican Club 3rd Thursday 3:10 2208
Youth Activist Interest Club D. Moses Daniel.Moses@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3010
Youth Direct Action Club
Weightlifting Club S. Fiorini Sara.Fiorini@apsva.us Thursday 3:05 1014
W-L Concussion/Head Injury Prevention Awareness Club S. Spicer Sarah.Spicer@apsva.us TBD 3:10 TBD
W-L Fly Fishing Interest Club J. Brodowski Jason.Brodowski@apsva.us Monday 3:10 4021
W-L Filmmaker Society / VHSL Film R. Reyes Rosa.Reyes@apsva.us Tuesday 3:05 2219 IN PERSON
W-L Jewish Cultural Club S. Becker Sarah.Becker@apsva.us 1st Thursday 3:10 OC-4
W-L Sunrise Club A. Gladden Austin.Gladden@apsva.us Friday 3:30  3026
W-L Unicef Club N. Lord Nitza.Lord@apsva.us Last Tuesday 3:10 2209