2022 – 2023 Club / Society List

CLUB Sponsors   E-Mail DAY per MONTH TBD TIME TBD PLACE
Action Team Club Kevin.Hall@apsva.us Second Thursday 3:10 2224
American Civil Liberties Union Steven.Brown@apsva.us  3rd Thursday  3:15  A307
American Sign Language (ASL) Club Michelle.Letts@apsva.us 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month 3:15-4:15pm Classroom: A-213
Animal Welfare & Action Club Josh.Shapiro@apsva.us 1st & 3rd Monday 3:10 OC-3
Analyzing Literature Club Philip.Krauth@apsva.us Every other Tuesday 3:10 2227
Anti Anti Social Club Laura.Smithgall@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 1018
Arabic Honor Society Zainab.Kufaishi@apsva.us
ARS (Arlington Road Safety) Candice.Barbara@apsva.us Thursday 7:50am 2228
Arlington Sister Cities Club Jeffrey.McCarthy@apsva.us Two Wednesday per month 3011
Architecture, Construction, Engineering (ACE) Gareth.Hall@apsva.us  Monday 3:15  2224
Art Club Hiromi.Isobe@apsva.us Thursday :3:15-4:30 Room 1123
Astrology Club Sarah.Becker@apsva.us
Athletes for Action Kyle.Mortenson@apsva.us
Best Buddies Lori.Ockerman@apsva.us Emily.Andrusko@apsva.us Per Announcement 3:10 Little Theater
Bike Club Jason. Brodowski@apsva.us Greg.Butler@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 4021
Black Student Union James.Sample@apsva.us Wednesday 3:30 Little Theater / 1317
B.L.D Club (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner) Steven.Brown@apsva.us Thursday 3:15 A307
Blogging Club Beth.Black@apsva.us Monday 3:10 1011
Broadcast: W-LHSTV Rosa.reyes@apsva.us Monday-Friday 3rd period & GP Room 2219
Cancer Awareness Club Daniel.Moses@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3010
Cat Club Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us Monday 3:15
Charity and Awareness Club Matthew.Fitts@apsva.us Thursday 3:20 3006
Chemistry Club Erykkiselka@gmail.com Wednesday 10:44 4206
Chess Club David.Peters@apsva.us Monday 3:15 OC-1
Chinese Club Janet.Luu@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 3036
Classics Club (Latin Club) Nora.Kelley@apsva.us Per Announcement Annex 212
Clean up Club Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Friday 3:10 2213
Climate Change Awareness Club Tajai.Pannell@apsva.us Thursday 3:30
Club de Bienvenida ELD Ronald.Valdez@apsva.us Thursday 3:30 TBD
Competitive Coding Club Thomas.Rudwick@apsva.us Monday 3:15 4210
Creative Writing Danny.Issa2@apsva.us
Cricket Club Corey.Meyers@apsva.us Tuesday 3:20 Gym
Crochet Club Keri.Bongo@apsva.us Wednesday 3:05 2212
Do More Club Lea.Bohn@apsva.us Friday 3:10 4030
DECA Deborah.Leow@apsva.us Tuesday “L-Day” 3:10 4209
Debate: Public Forum Aaron.Lee@apsva.us Monday 3:30 Main Office Conf. Room
Debate Team: Lincoln-Douglas Brian.Hicks@apsva.us Mon. & Thursday 3:10 4209
Design for Impact Club maria.burke@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 4th Floor Old Syphax
Digital Music Composing Club David.Benjamin@apsva.us Mondays 6:00 PM Virtual
Discussion Club Christina.Steury@apsva.us
Dysautonomia Awareness Club Karen.Hatchl@psva.us Thursday 3:15 4012
ESports Miles.Carey@apsva.us 3rd Thursday 3:10 4209
Entrepreneurs Club Jeffrey.McCarthy@apsva.us
Equity and Excellence (EE) Club James.Sample@apsva.us Every other Wednesday 3:10 1317
Everybody Plays Daniel.Moses@apsva.us
F1 Interest Club Richard.Greene@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15
FCCLA Emily.Roszkowski@apsva.us 1st & 3rd Thursday 3:10 1318
Fiber Art Activism Club (FAA Club) Cecelia.Larsen@apsva.us Thursday 3:15 2214
Figure Skating Interest Club Kimberly.Barnes@apsva.us
Flag Football Beth.Black@apsva.us 2nd Monday 3:10 1011
Foreign Cooking Club Kapadia.Zarin@apsva.us Monday 3:15 Conference room next to the counseling office.
French Club Ali.Akkache@apsva.us  Every other WED  3:05  3035
Freshman Class teonta.aviles@apsva.us
Future Doctors Society jackie.barrett@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15
Game Developing Club Paul.Bui@apsva.us Monday 10:50 4209
Generals All About Books (GAAB) Debbie.germosen@apsva.us 1st Thursday 3:10 Library
Generals Against Gun Violence (GAGV) Christina.Steury@apsva.us Monday (W-days) 3:10 3224
Generals Brigade Evan.Rodger@apsva.us Per Announcement
Generals Reporting Lab Wednesdays and Fridays Generals Period   Open lab every day from 7:30-8:10 and 3:00-4:00 Pub Lab, Room 1028
Generations Art Club Beth.Black@apsva.us Friday 3:10 1101
Gender and Sexuality Alliance (GSA) Susan.Carr@apsva.us Select WED 3:10 4022
Girl’s In Filmmaking (GIF) Rosa.Reyes@apsva.us TBA: INTEREST MEETING 9.27.22 GP 10:49-11:24AM 2219 IN PERSON
Girl Up colleen.auerbach@apsva.us
Girls Who Code Paul.Bui@apsva.us
Glohea (W-L’s Global Health Club) Dniestroy@arlingtonva.us Tuesday TBD Virtual
Green Classrooms Carol.Callaway@apsva.us Karen.Weaver@apsva.us Friday 3:10 1023
Green Initiative Club Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us
Habesha Pride Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2213
History Bowl Team Joel.Rockwood@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 3021
Hip Hop Heads Daniel.Moses@apsva.us Every other Tues. 3:10 3010
Improv Society Danny.Issa2@apsva.us Monday 3:10 1014
Interact Club Christina.Steury@apsva.us W Day Thursday 3:10 3224
International Club Corey.Meyers@apsva.us Monday 3:10 1401
Inter-School Horse Show Team Interest Club Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us Tuesdays 3:10 4201
It’s Academic Lourdes.Sotomayor@apsva.us Jennifer.Scher@apsva.us Wednesday 3:10 4002
Invest in your Future Club Nitza.Lord@apsva.us First Tuesday 3:10 2209
Junior Class cecelia.larsen@apsva.us TBD
Key Club Jennifer.Kelly@apsva.us Every other Tues. 3:10 2002
Kinesiology and Nutrition Club Beth.Black@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 1011
Koreagraphy Jen.Dean@apsva.us Tuesdays 3:10 3018
Latin American Student Assn. (LASA) Nitza.Lord@apsva.us First Tuesday of the month 3:10 2209
Latin Rhythms Irma.Medrano@apsva.us Tuesday 3:30 1209
Let’s Talk in Spanish! Maria.Castello@apsva.us Tuesday 3:15 3209
Little Sunshine Club Janet.Luu@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 2008
Makerspace Club Gareth.Hall@apsva.us Monday 3:15 2224
Minds Matter Heidi.Baptista@apsva.us
MLB Enthusiasts Club Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us
Model General Assembly Brian.Hicks@apsva.us Tuesday (Twice) 3:10 2211
Model United Nation Mackenzie.Fusco@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 1117
Music Mends David.Lunt@apsva.us Per Announcement 3:10 1401
Music Production Philip.Krauth@apsva.us Friday 3:10 2227
Muslim Student Association Shayma.alhanooti@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2215
Mysteries of History Joel.Rockwood@apsva.us Tuesday 3:10 3021
Mu Alpha Theta Honor Society Susan.Carr@apsva.us Thursday (W-days)TBD 3:10 4022
NaNoWrimo Club Candice.Barbara@apsva.us Monday 3:20 2228
National Honor Society Katie.Hedderly@apsva.us
NASA TechRise Challenge jeffrey.carpenter2@apsva.us tiffany.hrbacek@apsva.us Every Friday  3:10 Annex 408
Native American Outreach Club Richard.Greene@apsva.us Every other Wednesday 3:10 2001
Net Games Club Cecelia.Larsen@apsva.us Second Wednesday of every month 3:10 2214, then outdoors
Newspaper Kaitlyn.Daily@apsva.us Monday – Friday Class — see Generals Reporting Lab if not in the class Pub Lab, Room 1028
Nihon Club Toshiko.Parrish@apsva.us Monday 3:10 A307
One Love Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 TBD
Operation Smile Club Lourdes.Sotomayor@apsva.us TBD 3:10 4002
Peace Jam Adje.Bahun@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3205
Penman (creative writing) Danny.Issa@apsva.us Monday 1028, Pub Lab
Performing Arts Club Richard.Greene@apsva.us Every other Monday 3:10 2001
Period Patch Timica.Shivers@apsva.us 1st Wednesdays 3:15 TBD
Philosophical Debate Club Robert.Summers@apsva.us Every other Thursday 3:10 3015
Photo Club Erin.Bruns@apsva.us Not active at this time. Looking for a student who is interested in leading the club. 3:10 1117
  Physics Club   gerson.pereira@apsva.us   3rd Friday   3:20   3003
Ping Pong Club Robert.Ludwick@apsva.us Monday Tournaments & Friday 3:10 TBA
  Robotics Club   gerson.pereira@apsva.us   Fridays   3:20   3003
Running/Walking Club Candice.Barbara@apsva.us Thursday 3:20 2228
Sailing Interest Club elizabeth.shooltz@apsva.us 3rd Thursday 3:10 3203
Save the Children Club Lester.Pertica2@apsva.us Thursday 10:45 2116
Senior Class Lourdes.Sotomayor@apsva.us
Singing Club Sandra.Baird@apsva.us
Slam Poetry Candice.Barbara@apsva.us  Thursday (monthly)  3:15  2228
Ski Club Richard.Greene@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 2001
Sobriety Club Keri.Bongo@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 2012
Soccer Enthusiasts Club Kevin.Hall@apsva.us Monday 3:20 4008A
Sociology of the USA Club Robert.Summers@apsva.us  Thursday  3:05  3015
Songwriters Erin.Bruns@apsva.us Thursdays 10:45 1117
Sophomore Class patrice.splan@apsva.us
South Asian Club Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Friday 3:10 2213
South Pacific Charity Club  Candice.Barbara@apsva.us Tuesdays 3:15 2228
Spanish Club / Club de Espanol Lilliana.Mendez@apsva.us Tuesday 3:15 3204
Speech Shayma.Alhanooti@apsva.us
Sports Analytics Club Jacob.Llyod@apsva.us Thursday 3:20 2213
Sports Business Club Sharon.Brahaney@apsva.us Thursday 3:15 2013
Sports Medicine Michael.Harrington@apsva.us 1st Wednesday 6:30 PM Training Room
Stock Market Simulation Club Robert.Byrnes@apsva.us
Stop Asian Hate Club Jean.Dean@apsva.us Monday 3:15
Students Against Human Trafficking Daniel.Moses@apsva.us Tuesday 3:15 3010
Student Council Association (SCA) Keri.Bongo@apsva.us Wednesdays GP 4013
Students for Health Awareness Tyler.Spicer@apsva.us Thursdays 7:00 PM Virtual
Students for Racial Equity Elizabeth.Burgos@apsva.us Mondays 3:15 PM 2103
Students for Small Businesses Jacob. Lloyd@apsva.us
Student Mental Health Alliance Elizabeth.Palmer@apsva.us Monday 3:10 TBD
Study Buddies Mackenzie.Fusco2@apsva.us Monday 3:30 3008
Super Smash Bros. Club Miles.Carey@apsva.us Wednesday 3:15 3011
Sustainable Generals Jackie.Barrett@apsva.us Thursday 3:30 4201
Table-Top Games Nora.Kelley@apsva.us Monday and Friday 3:15 Annex 212
Theater of the Mind Danny.Issa2@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 1421
TSA Technology-Student-Association Gareth.hall@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2009
Ultimate Frisbee Elise.Jackson@apsva.us Monday & Wednesday 3-5PM Quincy Field
UNICEF Club Jen.Dean@apsva.us
United Horn of Africa Jacob.Lloyd@apsva.us Monday 3:20 2213
Varsity Catch Club Hector.Campos@apsva.us Monday 3:10 Practice Field
Vegetarian Alliance Kristen.Johnston@apsva.us Every other Monday 3:15 4037
Volleyball Club Kyle.Mortenson@apsva.us  Monday  3:15  1011
Yoga Club Erin.Smith@apsva.us Melissa.Deichman@apsva.us Every other Monday virtually Our last meeting is 5/23 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Microsoft Teams
Young Democrats Christina.Steury@apsva.us L-Day Thursday 3:10 3224
Youth Activist Interest Club Daniel.Moses@apsva.us Thursday 3:10 3010
Women’s Rights Initiative Candice.Barbara@apsva.us Every Wednesday 3:15 2228
W-L Fly Fishing Interest Club Jason.Brodowski@apsva.us Monday 3:10 4021
W-L Filmmaker Society / VHSL Film Rosa.Reyes@apsva.us Every TUESDAY starting 9.20.22 3:15-4:30pm 2219 IN PERSON
W-L Jewish Cultural Club Sarah.Becker@apsva.us 1st Thursday 3:10 OC-4
WL Chronic Illness Support Club Richard.Greene@apsva.us Monday 3:10 2001